Ni3 Portfolio - 9 months old

Hi Guys,

Glad to be on such rich and resourceful site.
Been following this website from couple of months now.I started my investment journey when I was in US and made all beginners mistakes. So it was quite costly lesson learned in $.

So I moved to india year back and started investing in Indian stock market from past 9 months.

Below is my portfolio currently. So would request All experts here to take a look and let me know their thoughts on the same.

I am up by 9% in these 9 months so far.

Bhansali enginerring 7%
Jk Paper 18%
Meghmani Organics 8%
Navneet Education 13%
Kajaria ceramics 9%
Karur vasya Bank 14%
Karnataka Bank 6%
Equitas holding 5%
ITC 4%
Tata motors 3.6%
Trident 5%
Rain industries 2.5%
Grauweil 0.8%
Idbi Bank 1%
JP associate 4.2%

1 Like

Please share rationale of each buy decisions so that we can comment and holding horizon to keep the best practices of this forum.

Disc: I am also a newbie investor.

Yes, sure.
Bhansali engineering - one of the only two companies in India which produce ABS.so i consider that as a good moat.Debt free and capex planning . Demand is more than supply. Invest early already 100% up on it.planning to hold for 3 year or more .will add on dip and increase allocation.

Jk paper- yes high on debt but i like consistent focus on reduction of debt. Past 3 quarter on quarter excellent results.
Anti dumping duty on paper from other countries,also China paper industry in trouble due to environmental issue.will keep as long as the conditions favourable

Meghmani Organics- great fundamentals.promoters sounds very optimistic about future.EPS for this H1 2017 is already what it was last year so it can easily double it. Planning to hold it for 3-5 years and planning to add more.

Navneet Education- bought this after reading the extensive research done by motilal oswal on same. It was up by 20% from buying price within month.will hold till 2019.