New to VP Forum - Please guide me

Hello Guys

I am newbie here. It is good that i found out this forum though a bit late. I have seen the recent presentation of Donald, which summarizes the good work done by your team in the last 5 year.

Just wanted to know that is the future plans? i am not able to find detailed analysis of any new companies. Maybe I am looking at a different section of the forum. Can you guys please guide me?

Regards
Prabhu

1 Like

Use this link and you can see update on any thread where a new post happensā€¦ https://forum.valuepickr.com

Or just scroll down and you can see older posts. Relax and read for a while. You will get the hang of it :smile:

Thanks Raj. I did go through it. Mostly those are replies to old posts. Please highlight me of any new companyā€™s analysis

Ok time for a little brotherly advice. We donā€™t need a new company analysis, when there is so much still left with the old oneā€™s :smile:

For example, just 2 weeks back Avanti Feeds was available at ~1500 and now the price is ~2200. anyone who had spent time time on the thread had a chance to understood the opportunity.
Hope that clarifies, that there is no need to look for a new company analysis because you are new here.

Like i said, Relax and read. It may take any where around a year to cover all the stuff thatā€™s already there. That will help you to get the hang of it.

4 Likes

As a fellow (relatively) newbie, what i can tell you is that the best of the best lies in the older threads where the ā€˜wheat is already separated from the chaffā€™ !
you can read, reread and learn , apply, relearn the whole ā€œprocess of investingā€.
you can see how folks have retained/built/strengthened their conviction over the years and how Mr Market has eventually agreed with them - this lesson is priceless for any investor!

Iā€™d echo Rajā€™s view, focus on learning/applying the process - once the right process is set in place, rest nearly always follows!