New fresh Portfolio build - Help requested!

Hello All,
‘Namasthe’ to all leaders of forum, Donald, Hitesh, Ayush and many others :slight_smile:
I am new to this Forum and also relatively new to investing in Equities. I am very late, as I am 37 now and decided to start building portfolio for long term. I recently came across this Forum and it took me by surprise to see the standards/ expertise of members on equities. With Lot of hope I am writing this, I indeed need to kick start my investing asap.
I am not an expert and learning, Hence I request you all Seniors to Suggest 3-4 of your high conviction scrips, at current Price, which could grow in future. If I can get a list of 20 scrips out of your suggestions, then I can start researching on each stock and finalize few of them. I do not have a skill at the moment, to short list 10 stocks out of hundreds of good stocks available. Also price for most of the good scrips is high, confusing me a lot to shorlist myself. It would be a great great help , If I can get few names from each one of you for current Market situation.

Few Stocks I am thinking are:- Astral Poly, Mayur Uniquoters, Dhanuka Agritech, Ambika Cotton, Ramco Systems, United Spirits, Shilpa Medicare, Chaman Lal Seti, IL & FS Engg, Pantaloon Fashion, Nilkamal, RSSoft. Yet to develop conviction on these as of now. I am learning slowly.
I am a decade late :disappointed: but want to cover up the lost time. I am by nature fairly aggressive investor.

Thanks
Srini

@ayushmit, @Donald, TED, and many other experts in this forum: