My Top Picks - All small cap - Value picks

I just started posting on this forum today. Found it very interesting. I am a professional with more than 10 yrs experience working in a multi billion dollar fund abroad mainlyfocusingon US equity. I make investments in small caps in my personal portfolio and i am here to share my views and benefit by hearing others views.

My Picks: Will first post two today and post the balance later on the same thread.

AK Capital Services

a. At this price trading at TTM PE of below 2 and Price to Book of below 0.25 and dividend yield of 5%.
b. Legendary invest RK Damani, Guru of Rakesh Jhunjhunwala, holding 1.3% stake in company which he bought in March 2013 qtr.
c. FORBES included it in Asiaā€™s 200 fastest growing companies.
d. Promtoer bought 10% of total capital from open market from Mar to May 2009 which shows their confidence in the company.
e. RBI introduced Base rate system since july 2010 according to which banks can not lend below a certain rateā€¦ So base rate system increased the cost of bank borrowings for corporatesā€¦ So more and more corporates are going for money raising through Bonds instead of bank borrowingsā€¦ what I said above is also evident from the Primedatabase link below in which private placement of bonds is showing a huge increase since 2010.
f. Entry in this sector is not easy as it requires a Brand valueā€¦ AK Capital has a strong brand value in market and no new player can come so easily.
g. In last 2-3 years, AK Capital invested a lot of internal accrual in its subsidiary AK Finance ltd which will start contributing to its bottom line now.