My portfolio - Suggestions , feedback welcome :)

Hi,
I am a newbie and have been learning a lot from this forum.
I am looking to create a porfolio for 3 -5 years

This is my porfolio:

stocks on my radar when the valuations are attractive are:

1. Symphony
  2. GRUH finance
  3. Kitex
  4. Astral Polytech
  5. Mayur Uniquoters
  6. Poddar developers / Ashiana Housing
  7. Cera/ Kajaria
  8. Oberoi Realty
  9. Can Fin Homes
  10. Essel Propack
  11. Nucleus Software

I am planning to keep 15 stocks in my portfolio and stick to the ‘buy and hold forever’ strategy unless there are some drastic changes in the fundamentals of the business. Any feedback or suggestions are welcome as I am still learning

1 Like

The next step is to provide a reasoning behind your holdings and also the % allocation plays an important factor in your portfolio balancing.

U can keep Capital First,Apar Industries n GPPL in ur watch list.

Hello Ritu,

I like the way your portfolio is structured currently. And by structured i am not referring to the stocks in your portfolio. I’m rather referring to the concentrated structure of your portfolio. On a personal level I prefer maximum 5 stocks in my portfolio.

I would like to understand why you are still invested in Garware or Noida toll bridge. The growth is definitely slowing down in those two. I can see better candidates in your portfolio only, where the funds can be reallocated.

Other than that, you own some good businesses. So, I believe you know what you are doing.

Regards

Hi nikhil,
Thanks for taking out the time and giving me the feedback.
I prefer a concentrated portfolio and like to stick to my areas of competence - Real estate, Banking, Manufacturing or any business that I can understand.
Let me explain why I invested in Noida and Garware: