My portfolio - Srinidhi

I am planning to use this thread as a reference for myself and to put my thoughts in place. As many, I am a full time software engineer and part time investor. The amount of time I spend on investing changes from time to time and I think so will be the activity on this topic. At the very least, I am hoping it will serve me. My investment approach is having learned little bit of basics anywhere I can, I now have subscription to good investment advisors as well as I research little bit on my own and I maintain a portfolio. I think this is good enough brief. Attaching my current portfolio for tracking purpose and let’s see how it evolves month over month.

4 Likes

Can you share the basics of fundamentals for owning these stock
s?

1 Like

I mostly follow value investing and no matter if we read same books, the way we value individual stocks would vary. There’s diversification across sectors as you can see. Most of them are based on value investing, few are on growth stories at not so cheap valuation to support growth (Tarsons, stovekraft, sirca, Mahindra logistics) and finally one stock at high valuation which is not justifiable by my understanding but I do believe there’s almost uncapped growth opportunity is Manyavaar (Vedant fashions) and great brand factor. There are detailed reasonings for each individual stock but it’d be too much to address individually, you can look at the corresponding value-picker threads where most of the questions would be discussed at individual stock level. But as a portfolio, I would like to trim it to 20 stocks and most probably I will do it over next few weeks and I follow head heavy allocation where I give winners in my opinion higher weight (MOTILAL,HDFCBANK),

1 Like

Do we have a method or how you arrived at valuation of each individual stock?

I mean basically how do you “value” a stock? I know it is tough to follow a single method - If you can provide at least some thought/guidelines if would be helpful.