My Portfolio -Roopak

Hi Form Members / Experts, I am a newbie in investment [though i always had the interest] and have created a portfolio on my own [with some RnD and Basics which might not be in line completely with FA and TA but still learning]. So looking for a screener and / or review comments for improvements and guidance.

I followed couple of points listed

1. Tried to understand the business for the particular stock
  2. How much of the business is dependent on human needs [supply demand], meaning if its a need or a want or if as a human will I be able to completely avoid the use of the product(s)
  3. Market share [for some], if its a monopoly or bipoly
  4. PE multiple
  5. Future developments or advancement
  6. Have a long term view upto 5 years or atleast 1.5 yrs for a script or some might even see an inheritance :slight_smile: [ofcourse with review lets say every 3 years, needs and market change]
  7. I am trying to maintain 15-21 max scripts within the PF
  8. Initial I did thought to have a max of 2 stock based on sector but seems Finance and Consumer Durable and Consumer Discretionary didn’t follow through
  9. Always bought in parts. and not lump sum.

So here is the list…
Laxmi Organics
BLS International
GAIL
Borosil Renewables
Tata Chemicals
IEX
Hindustan Unilever
CDSL
DABUR
DIXON
ITC
BATAINDIA
United Spirits
SBICARD
TITAN
ONGC
Cadila Healthcare
IRCTC
Chola Finance
HDFC BANK
VIPIND
TATA POWER

For certain stocks i am keeping a watch for next 6-8 months which include →
Laxmi Organics, BLS International, GAIL, Borosil Renewables post that I might exit these based on performance and numbers.

Tata Chemicals,TATA POWER ,IEX year long perspective, with one grid one power and NTPC to join in April as phase - 1 implementation IEX seems to be 2 year bet atleast and same with tata chem with respect to EV [may be longer than 2yrs]