My Portfolio review

Continuing the discussion from Top 5 Picks - optimistically, for the next 50 years:

Hi All / @kunal_patel,

Thanks to all valuepickr members for their suggestions. Please find my latest portfolio shared.

New_Portfolio.xlsx (5.4 KB)

Some additional info

1. I have limited knowledge and experience in stocks. About 1/3 rd of my pf is in small-cap mutual funds.

2. I’m not a very detailed investor. My investigations are limited to a cursory web-searches / screener / googlefinance ratios etc. I am relatively risk averse, nor can I track individual stocks regularly. So I cannot keep a concentrated Pf. My bad!

3. Most of my approach has been fashioned by the below books / links, which I’ve felt were helpful.
    The Intelligent Investor - Benjamin Graham
    One up on Wall Street - Peter Lynch
    Reminiscence of a stock operator - Jesse Livermore *as an insight into a trader’s mind
    The most important thing - Howard Marks
    Margin of Safety - Seth Klarman
    http://www.stableinvestor.com

4. Coincidentally, I have also recently left my job for investing, in a post-graduate degree for myself :slightly_smiling:

The portfolio appears to be OK. But for a 19 stock portfolio, but allocations may be altered such that there is not too low allocation at bottom compared to top. That way, it may be brought down to 14-15 stock portfolio!

1 Like

portfolio update - about 7% up. (Current holding from geojit. I guess it would include previous realised gains / losses, but no dividents.)