My Portfolio Review- Pankaj

Hello,

Myself Pankaj, Engineer by profession working in oil and gas sector. I started investing since last two years and saw market both soaring and bleeding in the last two years. I have a very concentrated portfolio with investment term of 2 years. Below are my picks-

1. NathBio Genes- The company is in the cotton seeds business, The company has developed some of the best bt cotton hybrid seeds in the market today. They invest heavily on the R&D, have dedicated more than 300 hectors of land only to RnD. Due to the royalty to be paid to mosanto there is lower domestic competition for nath. They sold 0.5 million packets in Fy-17-18 and 0.8 in 19-20 and they expect to sell 2million packets by FY-20-21. Company has reduced debt significantly in the one year.

2. Ganesh Housing- Though the real estate market is not doing really well. I have allocated 30% of my portfolio on Ganesh housing. The company is based out to Gujarat, ahmedabad and have high operative margins of approx 30%. However, the stock is in the bleeding since a while now and i used this as a opportunity to accumulate. Keeping in mind the affordable housing push by the government i believe Ganesh housing could turn out to be a gem.

3. Shilp Gravures- I have allocated 10 % of my porfolio to this company. I am not very sure about this company hence added in small quantity. The company is market leader in engraving business , leader in ceramic printing with electro mechanical engraving and is a prominent player in flexible packaging. The company has good OPM and has shown consistent profit and has reduced debt in the recent past.

I have been following this blog since a year now, and only now has got the courage to post. Request you to please share your opinion. I am still very new with stock analysis, hence need your guidance.

Regards
Pankaj

3 Likes

Pankaj,

You seriously need to consult a good financial advisor. Thx

11 Likes