My portfolio - inviting comments and suggestions

Hi everyone,

I’m a 27 y.o. guy working in the corporate sector.

I began investing in 2017 when I started my first job. I started off with SIPs in a handful of mutual funds picked by an advisor. This PF has returned a decent CAGR of ~13.5% so far.

Last year, I got rid of the advisor and began managing my own investments. I have a background in finance and this is as much a hobby for me as it is a way to achieve financial freedom. I’m a relative newbie and started investing in the middle of a raging bull market so I’m looking for feedback from more experienced investors who’ve seen their share of ups and downs. My current investment plan is as follows:

1.) Equity: My equity portfolio is as follows (started building these positions in late November of 2020)

Below are my brief investment thesis for my picks:

1.) CAMS: Cash-churning machine with fantastic fundamentals, 70% market share in mutual fund RTA business with strong moats, best way to play the financialization theme (through increasing MF penetration)

2.) Laurus Labs: Aggressive promoters with track record of strong execution, strong revenue growth underpinned by leadership in anti-viral APIs and rapidly growing formulations business, expanding into new areas of biologics and custom synthesis. Upcoming new product launches in the US and EU

3.) Bharti Airtel: Reasonable valuations, part of a duopoly with strong moats (high capex requirements), steadily improving customer base evidenced by market leading m-o-m customer additions, bottom-line turn around expected in the medium term on the back of improving ARPUs, increasing focus on the enterprise cloud/data center market

4.) Sequent Scientific: Strong tailwinds in the animal pharma sector, steady improvement in margins to continue for the next couple of years, credible PE ownership, well diversified geographically and planning to enter big markets such as US/China