My Perpetual Risky Portfolio

Hello Everyone,

Recently I got approved to be part of this ValuePickr group and I am really happy that such a platform exists where people are more helpful than trolling and spamming.

Brief about myself and my strategy:-
I actively study my portfolio but avoid making frequent changes which can digress my initial thought process of decision making. I am currently in my 30s and strongly believe in taking risks for wealth generation. I am a Finance post Grad, so I do look at macros, cash flow, and financials along with technicals but I strongly believe in my judgment and that’s the key to my investing strategy.
I have also made quite a good amount of money with my approach and some of them have turned out to be multi-baggers but the risk persists and I am OK with it.

Below is the list of my holdings and some context along with it. I am heavy on Banking and Chemical Sector along with IT and also keep an eye for Diamonds in the Dust :grinning:

Yes Bank | Qty 78K | 33%
Note: Yes, I am one of those who invested for ages and continue to hold for more than 5-6yrs. I have avgd aggressively to bring down my losses however stopped this madness about a year ago when the price was hovering around 12rs and my avg buy price is 27rs.
I have strong belief in Banking and Financial sector for coming decade+ as they will move the economy and with the ongoing transformation with YB, I am comfortable to keep this elephant in my portfolio hoping in next 2yrs, it may cross my buy price.

IDFC First Bank | Qty 14K | 8%