Mutual fund guideness required

Hi All,

I’m new to investing and trading, and I don’t know much about mutual funds. I’m looking to learn how to choose the right mutual fund. Does anyone have a checklist or guidelines to follow? How do you go about picking a mutual fund?

I’m planning for my future children’s education and my retirement. I’m 34 years old and haven’t made any investments yet. I don’t have children yet, but I’m planning to start saving now. I’m beginning to build an emergency fund and want to learn about the best options for term and health insurance.

At the same time, I’m considering investing in mutual funds. Could you please recommend five mutual funds for me to consider?

1 Like

I think it would be better if you consult an advisor who can create a complete financial plan for you, considering you are new to financial markets.

If you want to do it yourself, do not rush, 6 more months or 1 more year will not make any difference, if you can wait and gain some knowledge, and then plan according to your needs and goals.

2 Likes

Two options.

1. Get a good MFD advisor, not just someone who will select, but also guide you on MF investments.
  2. This requires some study - Go through the studt material that MFDs go thorough, from website Mutual Fund Distributors Certification Course Registration, India | NISM.

Disclaimer : I am also a MFD, but only work in a close circle of contacts. Definitely no scheme names from my end.

1 Like

Try quant mutal fund. They give best return in many catagory. 75 to 80% cagr for last one year.

Quant small and mid cap fund have cagr nearly 40%for last 5 years.

Start following https://www.valueresearchonline.com/

To me its the best platform for MF… you may use the fund screener option to select your mutual funds (preferably 4/5 star rated, having some track record, may start with Hybrid/Flexi Cap one)
They have done wonderful work since last two decades…follow them, hopefully you wont be disappointed.