New to value picker but want to be an active member of the community.
sharing my current portfolio and will be explaining investment thesis behind buying these companies and will be also posting reasoning behind new buy or sell calls.
Total number of holding - 8
Eco reco
EFC
EIEL
Emerald
Gargi
SGmart
Tinna rubber
Tips
Personally I hold SG Mart…
I like your aggressive investing Style and it would be helpful to know how did u build your conviction in these!
Thanks for sharing your portfolio. I did a quick analysis, and here are my notes:
-
ECORECO: YoY profit growth is -15%. It’s trading at 64x PE - poor performance with a rich valuation.
-
EFCIL: YoY profit growth is 130%, trading at 24.2x PE. Personally, I’m very bullish on this stock. Its competitor, AWFIS, is trading at a much more expensive valuation.
-
EIEL: Huge YoY increase in revenue (up 64%) and PAT (up 110%). The company reported a PAT of ₹103.06 Cr with a 24.16% EBITDA margin.
- Strong current order book valued at ₹1,687 Cr for wastewater treatment plant (WWTP) and water supply treatment plant (WSTP) projects.
- Considering forming a new subsidiary focused on renewable energy sectors like solar and hydro.
- EMERALD: Total income up 67.7% YoY. Net profit more than doubled. Achieved zero NPAs during the first nine months.
- Current target for EWA disbursement: ₹2 crores per month by March 2025; already achieved ₹70 lakhs in the first week of January 2025.
- GARGI: YoY sales growth of 104% (very impressive). Aims to achieve ₹200 Cr topline by FY28 (26% CAGR).
- Plans to reach 100 locations by the end of FY26, with 10 new locations in the pipeline.
- Introduced a new jewelry line called UTSAV, featuring costume jewelry made from copper and brass, available online.
- SG MART: Unique business model. The promoter is from the same group as APL Apollo and has set ambitious targets.
- May face profitability concerns as it operates in a high-volume, low-margin business.
- Trading below its median PE.
- Strong YoY sales growth (up 71%) and profit growth (up 61%).
- Tinna Rubber: Delivered impressive profit growth of 247% CAGR over the last five years.
- Three-year average ROE: 28.9%.
- Will study further.
- TIPSMUSIC: Revenue grew 20% YoY, and net profit is up 28% YoY.
- Signed a global licensing deal with TikTok for music distribution outside India.
- Targeting 25–30% revenue growth through expanded licensing and new releases.
- Strong ROE and ROCE.
- FIIs increased from 4.84% to 7%.
Note: This is not investment advice. Please do your own due diligence. will add more insights when i get some time
My investment philosophy.
With whatever I’ve learned about investing. I want to hold consistent compounders in my portfolio. Really great businesses, which once you find them and buy them at reasonable valuation you can hold them for a longer period of time.
Following are some of my investement checklist:-
- High ROIC business/ businesses with improving ROIC.
- Long Runway of growth to deploy the returns back in to the business.
- Widening moat to protect high ROIC from competitors.
- simple, easy and understandable business model
- Skin in the game/High insider ownership/ Owner operated business/Family run business
- High growth sector/ sector tailwinds.
- High growth company.
- Available at reasonable valuations.
I focus on finding companies with these characteristics in < 2 Billion dollar(20,000 crore) market cap.
so I’m a micro cap/small cap investor.
@sainath_reddy
Update on my portfolio:-
Sold:- Eco Reco
Reason:- Company results in last quarter is not up to the mark, but the main reason for selling is promotors are not doing concalls from the last 2 quarters. More over in last quarter when the result was poor and the stocks was getting hammered even then the promotors did not do the concall, As an individual investor we want to know what is going in the business and whether there is some temporary/permanent issue. Last concall was done in a raging bull market. In value picker page of this company many individual investors have also sent mail to BK Soni(promotor) but they also did not receive any response.
I like the fundamentals of the company and also the long term story is intact, return ratios are impressive. But only thing is I did not like the management behaviour towards it’s shareholders.
New Additions:-
-
RBZ jewellers and Sky Gold
Reason:- Recent market correction has given me opportunity to study companies which has came down to reasonable valuations from exorbitant valuations. Sky gold and RBZ seems to be a good proxy play for organisation of jewellery industry in india. It is expected that by 2030 almost 90% of this space will be organised. These 2 companies are manufacturers for the big retail jewellery companies. Fundamentals look good and they are currently in hyper growth phase.
-
Zaggle prepaid
-
Jash Engineering
-
Blue Peeble
I’ll update the reasoning for buying these later.