Mightymedico portfolio-Oct 2017

Dear all,

I am Vinod, a physician by profession, started investing in stocks 4 months back. Below is my portfolio which I intend to keep for long term(7-10 years) with monitoring of these scrips on QoQ basis. My risk appetite is moderate-to-high and rationale for selecting these stocks is based mainly on my personal broker, stockaxis, valuepickr and several other forums.

Request you to kindly share your views and help me correct any mistakes. Thanks in advance.

Hello Vinod,

Please provide your rationale behind picking companies in your portfolio. It will help fellow boarders to make some constructive feedback.

Being new to this game, Primarily I trusted Stockaxis’ recommendations and used mmb, valuepickr forums to validate their recommendations. Apart from that, my personal broker has suggested NILE, WEBELSOLAR & FACOR ALLOYS.

I think you should begin by investing in blue chip companies with strong
balance sheets while reading the masters like warren buffet letters, Peter
lynch, etc.

You could also invest in five star rated mutual funds by value research
online.

I am telling you from experience that many of the small and midcaps stocks
could fall 50-80 percent in case of a correction.

While both good and bad stocks fall in a correction only good company
stocks bounce back.

3 Likes

Emmbi is good, Igpl, natpro, trident ok, rest may perform or not, downward risk is more

If you want to keep for 7-10 years, certainly this is not the portfolio as there are too many cyclicals. For long term investing, we need portfolio where companies have sustainable profit growth for long term. My suggestion is same as suggested by Shiv Kumar.

Can you provide more details about Webel solar. They have other income of 77 CRS approx due to which P/e looks to be less than 3. Any idea whether this is sustainable?

Thank you Shiv and Rajesh for your valuable opinions and Kudos to Cshar for reaffirming some of my scrips.