Middle to long term portfolio

Hello Experts

Would like your comments on allocation % adjustment on below portfolio considering middle to long term (1-5 yrs) period.

Stock Allocation
TCS 25.6%
RELIND 14.5%
HAVIND 13.3%
RAJEXP 11.4%
STABAN 8.5%
ICIBAN 5.6%
GUJAMB 5.1%
NTPC 4.3%
BHAFOR 3.6%
GITGEM 2.9%
ITC 2.2%
TATCHE 1.7%
BHEL 0.8%
RELCOM 0.3%

Above top 10 investments have been done well in the past. If I have to narrow down allocation to only 10-12 stocks, where should I be focusing on entering and exiting.

Cheers!

Hello Hiteshbhai, Donald and experts

I am looking at exiting Reliance ind, reliance communication, bhel, bharat forge, tata chem and sbi and would be balancing by adding new scrips. Pls provide comments/suggestions…

Cheers

**I am not an expert enough to advice you but I think you cna hold Reliance Ind & Bhel. Reliance may benefit from the gradual hike in diesel prices as it can sell dieseldirectly in the domestic market and also the GRM is improving and the petrochem margins are improving. Bhel is at the historical low PE and going forward we may see the push for the power generation. **

Due to continued weakness in market and scripts - RCOM, Bharat Forge, BHEL and NTPC, I have cleared the holding.

Thinking of holding REL IND, GIT GEM, ITC and Tata CHEM for2-3 months timeframe.Reducing # of scripts is helping to focus on following watchlist:

TCS,

REL IND

HAVELL IND

RAJESH EXP, GIT GEM

HDFC, GRUH, SBI, ICICI

GUJ AMBUJA,

ITC, TITAN

PAGE

I will update holding% in next post.

Good to see TCS as your largest holding as is the case with me.

What’s your reasoning behind the same n also for Icici ?

Thank you for asking that question. Being in a field, I have not bothered to organize thoughts about TCS position in IT services sector.

Being indisciplined, I have myself not benifited from this. Hope this trigger will also push me a little bit in right direction.

TCS has some unique advantages over other software service companies.