Mandhana Industries - Demerger

Mandhana Industries – Demerger

To begin with, an honest disclaimer, I have no back ground experience on company’s financial system/analysis. However, the reason forced me to write on this subject is no discussion on Mandhana-Demerger till date.

I do see some potential value in Mandhana Demerger. Requesting forum experts to guide me further whether to stay invested or exit.

The brief :
Mandhana is going to demerge Retail division (Being Human, Salman Khan brand). Details available on number of stores and future plan in many websites. The key take away is…

• The retail division is going to post 40% Y-o-Y growth till 2019.
  • Higher Net profit margin.
  • The promoters increased their shares and very upbeat on retail division.

The bad :
- Promoter pledged shares.
- Though high court approved the scheme on 29-March-2016, till date the company not fixed the record-date. I suspect its due to worry of pledged shares’ stop loss triggering on ex-date.
- Solely depend on Salman Khan.

The only available financial figure of Retail is from their Standalone Dec-2015 qtr result declared recently and compared with the same Qtr result in previous qty which included retail details.

Annualized EPS for Retail division may be around 22 in FY2015-16 and 31 ( 40% growth ) in FY2017. Though high growth sector PE rating may be higher around 25 or 30, I have given conservative figure as 20. For Mandhana, I considered 10 PE.

The expected demerger-unlocking in few months time……100% gain. Demerger ration 3:2, i.e 2 Retail for every 3 held in Mandhana.

( I’m not able to stick 2nd image showing the profit calculation of demerger…will add in the thread ).

Apologize if I offended the financial experts or violated the forum rules / regulations.

Discolsure : Invested at 315 and 286.

Happy Investing
C. Saravanan

Mis-guiding…thus removed the post.