Mahabali's Portfolio

Hi Guys

I am a passionate software developer working full time. I have been investing in mutual funds and stocks with some reasonable returns. I redeemed all my investments right after budget and moved them to Debt funds, owing to potential impact of LTCG, expensive valuations and my own busy schedule. I have two issues now in

1. Returns from Debt funds is not satisfying ( somewhere between 7-8%) and still i want to invest in market
  2. I am still apprehensive of market valuations and Donald Trump’s aggression in world politics

So I have decided to hold my debt funds and planned to do a SIP approach in Markets i.e To buy stocks every month, thereby averaging costs and still make some returns. I planned to invest in the below stocks.

All of the stocks have PE < 25 and I am willing to hold the stocks/ do the SIP for more than a year. This is the first time I am taking portfolio and SIP Approach. Thanks to all seniors of Value Pickr forum for knowledge imparted. Feedback and Criticism are most welcome.

Good selection of stocks, I personally have large holdings in LT Food & meghmani, sold DHFL as my gut feeling says 2018-19 will be bad year for housing finance companies, lot of hidden things. Delinquency ratio is huge.

1 Like

Thanks for the feedback. I am from South India (Coimbatore) and DHFL does not have any significant presence. I have been wondering about their low valuations, but still having a decent financials. I see that DHFL’s npa ratios are on the higher side.

I still dont get faith on indiabulls hfc, ever since i saw a video where they were trying to sell home loan like a street hawker.

So I am unable to make decision on HFC space .

Reliance Industries posts good set of numbers for Q4 :sunglasses: