Mag Log term portfolio - views please

I have recently joined valuepickr and now following regularly. I am investing in equity through mutual fund since last 5-6 years and now want to build my direct equity portfolio.Since i am not from finance background , I started learning about business and reading balance sheet but still at basic level and long way to go.
I started picking stocks from sept 2020 for building portfolio and tried to stick with well known market leader in respective sector and avoid searching for multibagger small/micro caps as already lost some money in that adventure.Below is my portfolio & rational behind selecting stocks —

1)hdfc bank – leading private sector bank from hdfc group

2)hdfc life – leading private sector insurance player feel insurance sector will grow in coming years with increasing awareness about insurance

3)hul - fmcg mkt leader and good performer

4)tata consumer – transition from beverage to fmcg player expecting high growth in future

5)Pidilite - market leader in adhesive industry , coffee can inspired

6)Asian paint - market leader in paint industry , coffee can inspired

7)Navin flourine - leader in flourine industry

8)Pi industry - consistent performer in agro chem industry

9)reliance – bet on its telecom & retail business

10)syngene - pharma crams player from biocon promoter

11)laurus lab - expecting high growth due to its capacity expansion and following everyone’s conviction on promotor , bit hesitate to add earlier due to low promoter holding and pledge shares

12)polymed - medical equipment manufacturer and decent performer, not able to find any other listed player

13)Alkyl amines – amine industry leader

14)deepak nitrite - specility chemical leader

15)tcs - indian it industry leader

16)ltts / tata elsxi – engineering r&d play , bit confuse in slection but feel ltts will be better play due to there known expertise in engineering

Tracking:
Astral poly – pipe induandustry leader