Lovish's Portfolio

:trophy: Lovish Portfolio | My Market Journey

Hello ValuePickr Community,

Excited to share my portfolio with you all! Having spent 6+ years in the stock market and 12+ years in IT & DevOps before transitioning full-time into trading, I’ve developed my own strategies around short to long-term trades.

This portfolio reflects my approach—focused on turnarounds, growth stocks, and undervalued opportunities. I trade actively and don’t follow a traditional investor mindset. Instead, I capitalize on short- to mid-term opportunities, compounding gains over time.

My stock selection is a blend of fundamental insights and technical entry points, & often identifying stocks transitioning out of consolidation (Stage 1) with strong momentum potential (this part is newly learned). Targets are based on multiple strategies, though I keep some flexibility depending on market behaviour.

This is purely my perspective, not a recommendation—your profit is your profit, and your loss is your loss.

:briefcase: Portfolio Snapshot (as of 8th March 2025)

:white_check_mark: Diversified across Large, Mid, and Small Caps

:white_check_mark: Mix of long-term holds and tactical trades

:white_check_mark: Max portfolio size: ~33 stocks (ranging between 27-37)

:white_check_mark: Micro-cap tracking stocks kept in a separate broker account

:fire: Top Holdings (by weight)

:one: Punjab National Bank - 27.18%

:two: Coffee Day Enterprises Ltd - 11.46%

:three: Adani Total Gas Ltd - 5.03%

:four: Sammaan Capital Ltd - 4.83%

:five: Vaibhav Global Ltd - 4.42%

:pushpin: Portfolio Details (1%+ Holdings)

Stock Name Holding % Remarks
Punjab National Bank 27.18% Will trim to ~10-15% at a decent upside
Coffee Day Enterprises Ltd 11.46% Will trim to 5% at a decent upside
Adani Total Gas Ltd 5.03% -
Sammaan Capital Ltd 4.83% -
Vaibhav Global Ltd 4.42% -
Network18 Media & Investments Ltd 3.04% -
Jaiprakash Power Ventures Ltd 2.96% Will increase post exit from another
HIL Ltd 2.82% Will increase post exit from another
Satin Creditcare Network Ltd 2.71% Will increase post exit from another
Laxmi Organic Industries Ltd 2.66% Will increase post exit from another
Valiant Organics Ltd 2.67% Will increase post exit from another
Lux Industries Ltd 2.47% Will increase post exit from another
Route Mobile Ltd 2.42% Will increase post exit from another
Tanla Platforms Ltd 2.52% Will increase post exit from another
Pfizer Ltd 2.24% Will increase post exit from another
CE Info Systems Ltd 2.26% Will increase post exit from another
PNB Housing Finance Ltd 2.20% Will increase post exit from another
Shalby Ltd 2.13% Will increase post exit from another
Yes Bank Ltd 2.02% Will increase post exit from another
NBCC (India) Ltd 1.85% Will increase post exit from another
Asian Granito India Ltd 1.74% Will increase post exit from another
VA Tech Wabag Ltd 1.56% Will increase post exit from another
Edelweiss Financial Services Ltd 1.35% Will increase post exit from another
Alkyl Amines Chemicals Ltd 1.20% Will increase post exit from another

:pushpin: Stocks Below 1% (Potential for Increase)

Stock Name Holding % Remarks
Zen Technologies Ltd 0.93% Will increase post exit from another
Zydus Lifesciences Ltd 0.86% Will increase post exit from another
Tatva Chintan Pharma Chem Ltd 0.69% Will increase post exit from another
Polylink Polymers (India) Ltd 0.12% Max allocation 0.5%
Reliance Power Ltd 0.55% Will increase post exit from another
Relaxo Footwears Ltd 0.35% Short-term play
Vikas Lifecare Ltd 0.38% Max allocation 0.5%
Srestha Finvest Ltd 0.09% Max allocation 0.5%
Emerald Finance Ltd 0.08% Max allocation 0.5%
Lancer Container Lines Ltd 0.11% Max allocation 0.5%

:pushpin: Final Thoughts

I typically operate with ~29 core holdings, with 4 more in the watchlist phase. Allocations and exits depend on price action, sectoral movements, and overall market conditions.

I also manage multiple family account where I have shares other than this as well like, IEX, IRCTC, Goodluck India and what not. But above one is solemnly mine.

• Few things about me:
  1. I don’t use stop loss on company post buying, stop loss is only at company selection.
  2. My most strategies are oriented towards operator mindset.

Will share updates when major changes happen! :rocket:

Please provide your thesis on HIL ltd

What is your thesis on Vaibhav global?

1. Roofing Solutions

• Q2 FY25 Performance: Revenue was INR 19,998 Lakhs, a decrease from INR 20,681 Lakhs in Q2 FY24. Despite an estimated industry degrowth of about 10%, HIL increased its market share by nearly 100 basis points. PBT for the segment was INR 851 Lakhs, significantly lower than INR 1,732 Lakhs in Q2 FY24.
  • Q3 & 9M FY25 Performance: Q3 FY25 revenue was INR 21,675 Lakhs, a 4% year-on-year decline. For the 9 months ended December 31, 2024, revenue was INR 88,009 Lakhs, slightly down from INR 89,207 Lakhs in the previous year. PBT for Q3 FY25 was INR 1,065 Lakhs, lower than INR 1,640 Lakhs in Q3 FY24.

Key Influencing Factors:

• Industry Demand: Overall demand in the roofing industry declined.
  • Pricing Pressure: Impacted revenue despite HIL maintaining its price premium.
  • Raw Material Costs: Cement and fiber import costs (forex-sensitive) affected profitability.
  • Rural Demand: Expected to improve due to good monsoons and government initiatives.
  • Value-Added Products: Growth focus on Ultracool and Aesthetic Roofs.
  • Channel Strength: Strong brand and distribution network help sustain market leadership.

2. Building Solutions

• Q2 FY25 Performance: Revenue was INR 13,116 Lakhs, a 3% year-on-year increase. PBT was INR 678 Lakhs, up from INR 507 Lakhs in Q2 FY24. Volume growth was steady, with blocks growing over 8%.
  • Q3 & 9M FY25 Performance: Q3 FY25 revenue was INR 13,200 Lakhs, slightly down from INR 13,765 Lakhs in Q3 FY24. 9M FY25 revenue was INR 39,795 Lakhs, almost flat year-on-year. PBT for Q3 FY25 was INR 601 Lakhs, higher than INR 378 Lakhs in Q3 FY24.

Key Influencing Factors:

• Subdued Demand: Lower government infrastructure spending impacted growth.
  • Competitive Intensity: Increased due to new capacity additions.
  • Distribution Expansion: Steps taken to increase market reach.
  • Value-Added Products: Increasing focus to sustain margins.
  • Cost Management: Focus on improving margins despite pricing pressure.

3. Polymer Solutions

• Q2 FY25 Performance: Revenue was INR 16,501 Lakhs, a 27% year-on-year growth. However, PBT showed a loss of INR 1,538 Lakhs, compared to a profit of INR 311 Lakhs in Q2 FY24. Growth was driven by the acquisition of Crestia, with 46% revenue growth in Pipes & Fittings and 29% growth in Construction Chemicals.
  • Q3 & 9M FY25 Performance: Q3 FY25 revenue was INR 16,884 Lakhs, up from INR 14,429 Lakhs in Q3 FY24. 9M FY25 revenue was INR 52,900 Lakhs, up from INR 40,267 Lakhs. However, PBT remained negative at INR 1,408 Lakhs.

Key Influencing Factors:

• Crestia Acquisition: Boosted revenue and volumes; synergies still being realized.
  • Construction Chemicals Growth: Strong demand, channel expansion.
  • PVC Resin Price Volatility: Sharp fluctuations affected demand and margins.
  • Government Spending (JJM): Decline in Jal Jeevan Mission spending impacted B2G sales.
  • Competitive Intensity: Pricing pressure in CPVC segment.
  • Scale & Efficiency: Focus on cost optimization to improve margins.

4. Flooring Solutions (Parador)

• Q2 FY25 Performance: Revenue was INR 27,750 Lakhs, an 8% year-on-year increase, with 12% volume growth. PBT loss widened to INR 4,763 Lakhs from INR 4,175 Lakhs due to restructuring costs and higher marketing spends.
  • Q3 & 9M FY25 Performance: Q3 FY25 revenue grew 5% year-on-year to INR 28,754 Lakhs. 9M FY25 revenue stood at INR 87,789 Lakhs, up from INR 82,641 Lakhs. Parador achieved positive EBITDA of 1.3%, an improvement over the previous year.

Key Influencing Factors:

• European Market Conditions: Weak sentiment in core European markets.
  • Geographical Expansion: Strong growth in North America and Asia (401% growth in H1 FY25).
  • Commercial Segment Focus: Grew 25-26% in H1 FY25.
  • Product Mix Shift: Increased focus on premium products like Engineered Wood and Modular ONE.
  • Cost Optimization: Manpower restructuring expected to save €5-6M annually.
  • Order Bookings: Remained strong despite macroeconomic challenges.

Future Outlook for Parador:

• Revenue Growth: Aiming for 15-20% CAGR over the next few years.
  • Profitability Improvement: Positive EBITDA in Q3 & Q4 FY25; PBT break-even expected in FY26.
  • New Market Expansion: Targeting higher penetration in India, North America, and Asia.
  • Strategic Investments: Cost optimization and premium product introductions will drive profitability.

5. Overall Business Outlook

• Polymer Solutions: Strong revenue growth but profitability challenges due to raw material volatility and competition. Focus on scaling, efficiency, and new product launches.
  • Flooring Solutions (Parador): Early signs of turnaround with volume growth, new markets, and cost optimization.
  • Building Solutions: Stable performance; margin improvement despite competitive pressures.
  • Roofing Solutions: Market leadership intact despite demand decline and pricing pressure; rural demand recovery is a key watchpoint.
  • Strategic Focus Areas:
    • Cost optimization across all segments.
    • Expansion into new geographies.
    • Increasing share of premium/value-added products.
    • Focused execution to achieve PBT break-even in loss-making segments.

In addition to this:

• Company allotted ESOPs if I remember at above price range.
  • Moderate debt levels with a focus on improving cash flows.
  • Has a track record of rewarding shareholders with dividends.
  • My stock selection basically align on the company

P.S. There is a specific thread on HIL Ltd. Kindly refer it as well.

Disclaimer: Holding, biased, not a buy / sell recommendation, not SEBI registered. Will exit based on technical pattern.

Hi @Dhiren_Barvadiya,

I don’t want to repeat what has already been discussed in the community.

Could you please refer to this thread?

:link: Vaibhav Global - Vertically Integrated Value E-Tailer of Jewellery and Lifestyle Products

I have traded this stock multiple times, primarily exiting based on technical targets and ongoing momentum, guided by a specific RSI combination.

Disclaimer: Currently holding, biased. This is not a buy/sell recommendation. Not SEBI-registered. Will exit based on technical patterns.

Looks like you have invested now based on 2015 article. Things have changed a lot and not sure it’s still as good as it was in 2015. One of the major investor then Mr. Vijay Kedia was out of this stock just before covid and that was the right time to exit this stock. Not sure whether it’s a good time to enter now. Just make sure when you invest, you base your decision on current recommendations and not 10 years old recommendations.

Thanks for your valuable input.

Vijay Kedia is still listed as an investor in public section on Screener. However, big HNI//FII/DII come and go—handshakes happen.

The company is performing well financially. It’s almost debt-free, and its fixed assets have quadrupled in the past five years.

It recently reported one of its highest-ever quarterly profits. Based on my strategy, I can hold this stock for a certain period. :slight_smile:

My comment was for the reference you had indicated in your message to some one who had asked you what was the basis for you selecting that stock. I was holding it for sometime and I got out of it just before Covid. Incidentally I saw a news item that even Kedia too had exited majority of his holding around that time. If you are convinced that it is a good stock, then continue to hold it.

Would you like to detail your thesis on Coffee day enterprises?

I was reading about it in the past, it would be good to have your perspective.

Amit Ji, I have been discussed this here and in the following thread:

:link: ValuePickr Forum - Cafe Coffee Day

This remains a debt-driven situation, which is gradually being squeezed.

A recent development: The court case between IDBI Trusteeship and Coffee Day has been settled.

:link: BSE Filing

Note: My current holding is still down significantly, however expecting fruits be much sweeter. No buy/sell recommendation.