Linde India Ltd. - A Case Study by a Newbie!

Hi,

First a brief introduction. I’m Mahesh , an engineer by profession and a newbie VP. This is my first post on this forum and anywhere stock related for that matter. I come from a family averse to stock market, and my financial knowledge is rudimentary to say the least although i am trying to learn via Coursera (Online Course site) and lot of lurking on VP forum (as a guest) .

Please forgive mistakes in my analysis and correct me so that I may keep learning. Also I’m surprised that this company docent have a thread on this forum (Am i missing something?)

CMP: Rs. 537/-

P/E: 37.69

A Very brief history (since its a well known name)

Linde India is a part of Linde Group who are world’s largest industrial gasses company by market share as well as revenue.

Linde India has acquired Praxair (2018) and BOC (2006) and is the dominant player in the Gases front in India.

Linde India consists of 2 Units

• Gases and Related Products