Karthik's Long term Portfolio of sector leaders

I am 31 years old IT professional living in Bangalore. I am new to the investing world. Recent Market crash in March provoked me to get into stocks. My time horizon is long term, creating this portfolio for my daughter. So I am looking at 10-20 years from now. But I am ready to track the portfolio periodically and do any adjustments then and there.

I have gone through all the videos of Saurabh mukherjea and his team and got inspired his idea of coffee can investing and choosing leaders in each sector.

I am buying stocks from March in SIP mode and plan to continue the SIPs in future as well in the below companies. I humbly request all the members of this forum and seniors to review my portfolio and provide your valuable feedback.

Stock Avg price Portfolio % Background
HDFC Bank 896 26 Leader in the private bank. Consistently growing 20% y-o-y.
Kotak Bank 1300 5 Conservative loan book growth, well run under the leadership of Kotak. Expecting the growth of 15% y-o-y in future.
Bajaj Finance 2384 12 Leader in the NBFC space.
Asian Paints 1761 6 Leader in the paints.
Berger Paints 515 6 Runner up in the paints
Pidilite 1378 8 Leader in the adhesives.
Bata India 1233 8 Leader in the Footwear space
Relaxo 600 2 Runner up in the Footwear space
Titan 900 5 Growing middle class consumption theme
ITC 180 18 FMCG + Tobacco, less volatile so I can pledge this stock and do covered call to earn some money additionally
VST 3000 3 Tobacco, good dividend income

Stocks in my watch-list: I will enter once I am convinced and any fall in the price.

• HDFC Life - Long runway for term insurance growth in India.
  • DMART - Its in my watch-list but worried about the competition from Amazon & Reliance.
  • Dr Lalpathlabs - Tracking and will be adding soon
  • Aarti Industries - Leader in the chemical space.

I completely ignored

• Pharma sector since I couldn’t understand anything about the companies.