Kamlesh’s Smallcap Portfolio

Small Cap Portfolio
Hello, My name is Kamlesh and I am 21 Year old, Free lancer
I wish to pursue CFA very soon
Thanks to valuepickr forum for providing such a great platform,Always looking to learn more from everyone here and help where i can
I have had few good picks in last 2 years, Luckily and had a fairly decent experience with the mid caps as well as small caps also in past (Maybe because of the bull market, Or its both ways study + the market )
Eg. Deepak Fertilisers, Tata Power, IEX, Sasta Sundar, GMDC, GAEL and so on
(Still holding a few of them,Free shares)

I have been learning about markets since 2 years and here I will discuss my approach and the small cap portfolio I have created
I am quite good with quants, My approach consists both fundamental and technical analysis and I firmly give importance to both equally

Fundamental approach is I look for undervalued small cap stocks which have potential of future earnings and belongs to atleast a decent industry (DCF,Reverse DCF, EPS-PE etc.)
Also it consists behavioural finance and its traits for me to determine what is undervalued and what is not (Credit - “Parag Parikh’s book Value Investing And Behavioral Finance”)

• the other investors Joel Greenblatt, Graham, Pat Dorsey (Helped me in understanding various sectors in initial phase)

Then I move on to the technical approach, I am also an Elliot wave practitioner and have had good experience with it (Although not always) and sometimes i use my little knowledge of harmonics aswell if i deem fit, Thinking to learn Gann aswell in future
The technical approach is EW mainly and with bare to no indicators,Waves of different TF’s even hourly just in case there is a significantly less chance of a error combining that with the fundamental analysis i come to the conclusion
I believe in a concentrated portfolio