Jupiter Wagons Ltd (previously CEBBCO)

Too many QIPs, should we bother ?

Disc: Invested tracking position

The CEO said during the concall - we are anticipating a budget full of opportunities. in order to swiftly move towards these opportunities, we wanted to make sure we have an enabling provision. at the moment it is not necessary that it should be equity. we are open to both equity and debt,
Do please hear the audio link of the concall.

Brokerage report on Jupiter wagons.

Appears to be due to frequent equity dilution (raising QIPs - I think its 4th in last 2 years) and also due to another probable large acquisition which raises questions around whether its going too fast on expansion spree which may eventually be too large to be managed??
Disclaimer: Invested

They mentioned in con call that fund raising resolution is passed on need basis, immediately nothing, is subject to any major orders / opportunities on account of higher allocation in the budget, which i think didn’t come.

Not so sure….this is from ACE ppt for Q3.

Talgo acquisition rumors aren’t going away just yet. They expect JWL to table a bid before the 14th Feb deadline.

Jupiter Wagons | Work Order

Jupiter Wagons Ltd. Bags Order from Ambuja Cement and ACC Limited for Manufacture and
Supply of BCFCM RAKES Wagon Valued at INR 600 Crore

Orderbook at INR 7000 cr

Jupiter Wagons | NDTV Management Interview

• Company has launched its first commercial EV, marking the beginning of their foray into the electric vehicle market.
  • Alongside this, they have laid out their expansion plans for FY26, which include the approval of a QIP of Rs 3000 crore.
  • The company boasts an order book of over Rs 400 crore in the wheelset business.
  • By FY27, Jupiter Wagons is targeting a revenue of Rs 10,000 crore and is looking at an EBITDA margin of over 15%.
  • Company has sufficient internal cash flows to fund their expansions.

Watch here

Jupiter Wagons | Management Outlook 2025

• Wheel business revenue target at Rs 600 crore for FY26 and Rs 300 crore for FY25
  • Company expects Rs 2,500-3,000 crore revenue from wheels business after the commercialisation of Odisha plant.

Watch here

========================================================================

Jupiter Wagons: Bull Vs Bear Case. Listen to market expert long-term outlook on the stock.

• Site acquired for setting up Forged Railwheel and Axle mfg plant. at Haldiapada, Khordha, Odisha
  • Planning to Invest 2500 Cr in this plant over the next few years.
  • will make 100,000 (1 Lac) forged wheelsets yearly - will cater to both domestic and exports.
  • 50% is earmarked primarily for Tatravagonka A.S. exports from the above capacity.

Titagarh+Ramakrishna = 228000 Wheel Sets
JWL = 100000 Wheel Sets
MIDHANI = 60000 Wheel Sets
IndianRailway Raibareli = 21000
SAIL = 40000

Their Might be others . I hope we don’t have overcapacity soon that will kill the margins.

https://www.railway.supply/en/indian-railways/#:~:text=With%20the%20launch%20of%20new,China%2C%20Ukraine%2C%20and%20Russia