Hitesh's Portfolio

Greetings fellow investors,
I had posted about my portfolio a few weeks back but it was removed because of some inadequacies in my write up. So this is a modified version with more of my thesis on it. Please note that I am a newbie 17 year old investor with a small capital and have started just a 2.5 years back. (So I may not have solid answers to your questions due to my flawed research but I will try my best to answer them as per my understanding). I primarily draw my investing style from Charlie Munger, Peter Lynch and Mohnish Pabrai. Also please excuse the not-so-good presentation. Here are the stocks that I hold:

1 PCBL ltd:
Buy Price: 110
% of portfolio: 29%

2 Edelweiss Financial Services:
Buy Price: 38.3
% of portfolio: 21%

3 Vaibhav Global Ltd
Buy Price: 361
% of portfolio: 13.7%

4 Carysil Ltd
Buy Price: 620
% of portfolio: 12.2%

5 Rain Industries Ltd
Buy Price:160
% of portfolio: 10%

6 Iris Business Services Ltd
Buy Price: 136
% of portfolio: 2.2%

7 CASH
% of portfolio: 11 - 12%

THESIS
PCBL LTD:

• Company deals in Carbon Black and its derivatives (used predominantly in Tyre Industry).
  • The company is a part of RPSG group and has a management of years in the sector. So the management checks out.
  • It is sort of like an oligopoly company in world and duopoly in Asia.
  • With that sort of leadership and market share, the valuation wasnt jusitfied.
  • Also the company has strong clientel in tyre segment (which itself seemed to have good room for growth to me).
    -The company struggled from the low profit margins so I was hoping that they also enter the specialty chemicals business (which has good margins). So the company did! It acquired another global player in water treatment for 3600cr just recently.
  • Though it remains to be seen how the growth story goes from here.
  • Side note: Ashish kacholia owns 1.8% of the company acc to finology.

Edelweiss Financial Services