Hitesh portfolio

Hitesh ji, Very nice work you are doing here. Your clarity of thought is awesome.
Just one query.
In some of your posts , you have commented on chemical sector. Your point is , Chemical sector is basically a commodity sector amd recently in last 2 years, it had caught market fancy. Companies like Deepak Nitrate, Alkyl amines have been 7-8 bagger from 2019. But in last 1 year, all these stocks are down by 30% or more from its ATH. So you are concluding that , market fancy has been off now and these companies will take lot of time, may be years , to come to their recent glory, from your past experience of market fancies in past sectors. It appears that your conclusion is correct. So those retail investors who like me, who are invested in these companies are essentially caught up in these companies. But can it be so, that most investors also advise that never invest into market fancies and stay away from them, rather invest into such sectors which are beaten down and not in the current fancy of the market. If we go by that logic, then is it the best time to invest in chemical comanies? I remember Fundoo Professor video about “Opposite of good can also be good.”. So what can be right really? Staying invested or coming out of it? Recently I read Pulak Prasad Book. He has advocated Permanent ownership in good companies. So those companies which are not doing good pricewise, we still need to hold on to it, irrespective of market fancy. Kindly advise. Thanks in advance.