Help needed in Book Reading Order

Hey guys,
I’m a novice to investing. Trying to read the classics. I need some advice on the reading order.
Many times, when we read a series of books on the same/related subject, we have that “Ohh” moment, thinking, maybe if, I’d read that book first, it would’ve made much more sense.
As most people here on the forum have read almost all the classics, maybe they could guide me on the proper reading order.
Here’s my reading list:

1. Pat Dorsey - The 5 Rules For Successful Stock Investing
  2. Phil Fisher - Common stocks and uncommon profits
  3. Essays of Warren Buffett
  4. Seth Klamran - Margin of Safety
  5. Joel Greenblatt - Little book the Beats the Market
  6. Tom Copeland - Valuation
  7. Mohnish Pabrai - Dhandho Investor

Pls re-arrange the order as you feel is the correct logical progression of learning to help me out.

I have already read:
Both Graham Books, One up on Wall Street - Peter Lynch, Prof. Bakshi’s lectures and associated articles, Poor Charlie’s Almanack, some popular (classic) VP Threads.

P.S.: Lots of generalised wisdom and abstract, inapplicable theory in my mind. Looking to construct my first formal investing framework.

3 Likes

Hi,

It’s a good list. But I would suggest first go through all shareholders letters of Warren Buffett. Its available in kindle format for ~Rs.250. You can install kindle app on any Android/Apple device.

It will take you 1.5 - 3 months to go through all the letter. But that’s the best way to build an investment philosophy. Learn from the best, from 3rd richest person on earth, from the one who made his money from investing alone. Why to form basic philosophy using shaky principles of other investors?

Good Investment Philosophy is more important than all the other things combined. Game is played in heart & mind first. Good philosophy gives structure to thought process, gives courage, makes an investor independent thinker.