GTL Infra - Convincing turnaround?

Hello,

I am a novice and this is my first post here. So pardon me if this looks very immature.

Company : GTL Infrastructure Ltd.

Buisness : Construction of Telco towers. Rent collected from tenanacy by telcos is the main revenue.

Reasons for investing :

1. Not much downside seen.
  2. Banks have converted loan to Equity at Rs. 10 per share
  3. Digital age of Mobiles and data is here to stay for the forseeable future.
  4. Co. has put in efforts to genuinely reduce operating costs by 41% since FY 2014-15
  5. Debt of 3800 cr by 2019 which it thinks will be manageable by cash flow
  6. Easily scalable model. Once you have 1-2 tenants for your tower, any aditional tenants will increase EBITDA margins easily.

Risks:

1. Low tarriff disruption from telcos might affect GTL’s cash flows ?
  2. New leadership not able to lead properly ?
  3. Renting 3rd party tower is not yet proven in India. However, i feel GTL will succeed here gradually given their EBITDA growth (13% growth CAGR from fy2014-15 to fy2016-17) and the fact that fierce competition among telcos would compel them to allocate capital to their core business.

Discl : Not Invested. Tracking.

1 Like

Could anyone please share thier views on GTL Infra ?

Hi, here are my views/notes on the company which i had prepared a fortnight back. In my opinion, past history has resulted in depressed valuations and if a new investor comes in, it can result in valuation rerating as well as improved business performance.

GTL infra – CMP – Rs6.2; Mkt Cap Rs2667cr