Genesys International - Product Monetisation

Looks like company is looking to increase share count, dilute value, probably negative.

It doesn’t always raising new share , with increasing no. Of authorised share capital, company can do share split/ give bonus , if bussiness scales gives visibility they can rise new shares via rights issue / qip , it’s long term Descion, it’s my opinion (positive side)

Yesterday reported NMCG & GIS orders both are same

Source:GEM/2026/B/7248951

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1qlI-OsDojoG8lhd2MuKGKKq\_-asRsF4Kbe7hfQU_9uQ/edit?usp=drivesdk

Positive for Genesys international

Results also good QoQ

Fy 26 H2 < Fy 25 H2 (looking like this may be Rear view bias)

QoQ sequentially recovering,

Trading at 33.24 PE not too low too much high for Transformation company

Rights issue of Rs 139 crore approved. With the amount of capital raising following QIP, and now Rights issue, Genesys seems like a business that’s constantly struggling with cash flows. 100 odd crore profit from operations with 16 crore cash from operations in FY26. 100 crore raised from equity. 60 crore from debt. Now 139 crore from rights issue. Stock seemed to be entering stage 2 which had revived my interest- but it seems like the business drinks capital like my 15 year old car drinks diesel.

Only other explanation is that the investors who put money in the hastily concluded QIP at 600 or 650, want cheaper shares and are forcing the companies hands.

I hope not. I do not have any reason to believe so.

genesys.pdf (1.0 MB)
QIP fund deviation report by CARE Ratings

Genesys awarded ₹240 crore project to create digital 3D GIS Map of Ahmedabad City. Though there is no official disclosure from the company yet.

Official disclosure may not be there, but we have received unofficial disclosure by way of stock reaction. The scrip was locked at 20% UC. This is the bane of Indian market. These kinds of things are always going on and retail investors are at the receiving end. Why SEBI can’t take action for insider information is beyond me. They should investigate who were the big buyers today which propelled the stock to UC.

Insider information ? The links in the above posts are from yesterdays papers and stock reacted only today . Do you want SEBI to put a gag order on newspapers for the sake of retail investors ?

Investors should hear directly from the company. Ideally before the newspapers as well.

Really ? What about the bodies who are awarding the orders and their office staff ?

A company can’t share order wins unless they receive the official communication by letter or mail .Whereas, the local news papers can get it from the office orderly before the babus deign to send the missive .There is no way to stop this as far as SEBI jurisdiction goes .Neither can the company be accused off insider information because the news has gone public before the stock rose .

But I too would expect that standard mail Sebi shoots for sudden price or volume movement today .This company has been very investor unfriendly till now and I don’t think thats going to change .

disc. Not invested .

Good move in Genesys from lower levels, market is full of surprises, 40% move in two days.:joy::joy::joy: There is clear distinction in Moat for genesys and Ceinsys tech. It will start reflecting in coming days & years as opportunity size is large for genesys and need of an hour if India need to develop in a smart way. Cash flows will remain lumpy so is same for all companies dealing with Govt. Holding 5% of portfolio.

Congratulations @Cshar for proving right. I am sure you have earned good profit on this investment, particularly after rights issue @50. The rights have given 400% return in 10 days. What will be yearly rate if we convert? Really mind blowing. I was earlier tracking the stock after profit booking six months back. I missed it for few days and suddenly found it @170 level. I bought it but was apprehensive of the reason for the fall. So could not get the conviction to buy big. Kudos to you for your conviction which resulted in this big win. In investment, this is very satisfying.

Thanks for kind words @Prabhat_Mohanty . Yes for a change i am in profits in genesys now.:joy::joy:. I played both downfalls smartly this time to get some trading profits as well while keeping core holdings intact as i play in MTF whenever there is a bloodbath, by gods grace this strategy has worked very well for me. Played it in cohance life at 285 average, made it 10% of PF, stock was sold like company will get closed, Kaynes Tech again at 3100 average when world was shooting it from left & right. Both Cohance & Kaynes are now core portfolio stock and as i could buy large quantities it generated good alpha.

I had 2X quantities at 180 average levels in trade which i diluted in this rise. Now i repent why i did i sell,:joy::joy: but stock markets are always about regrets, no one wanted to touch stock at 170 levels and there is long queue to buy at 250. Never seen 1.6 cr volume in history of genesys in a single day.

It still can go down from here as nature of stock and will again give chances to accumulate.

Downfall from 460 levels was manipulated from Dec 2025. Current order is a major boost if the news is true and shall stabilize the price. There is nothing from management yet on Ahemdabad order, need to watch for bulk deals in todays trade. Hopefully stock has turned bullish as charts speaks. There were some talks on a large land digitization tender for one of indian state with ADB help, need to watch events unfolding in future as this will be a volatile journey.

Surprise to see here on genesys thread….that nobody is talking about new CEO n CTO hiring from Tech Mahindra.

This indeed are very positive development. After a long gap, the company has made senior-level hires, signaling that management now recognizes the importance of bringing in experienced leadership to drive the organization to the next stage of growth.

I hope long term debate of which is better between genesys & Ce insystech can be assumed settled today. Genesys has given two 20% moves from lower levels that shows hidden news or upcoming future which is not known to us. CE Insys tech is treated like an EPC company and genesys like a product company.