Divyansh jain portfolio

HIII All i am new to the world of investing and have been investing in the indian equity markets from 2009. As most of the freshers i started investing on tips from friends and relatives , and learnt my lessons over a period of time . My friend ranvir introduced me to value and growth investing and since then i have started reading buffett,…munger …fischer (father son duo…)…

M posting my current portfolio for comments from fellow valuepickrs::

1). Yes bank 250 24%

2). Astral polytechnik 185 29%

3). Supreme industries 280 12.7%

4). polymedicure 455 8%

5). greenply industries 400 7%

6). cash 25 %

MY Recent exits include

bajaj corp (bought at 135 sold at 235)

ajanta pharma (bought at 370 sold at 660)

amara raja (bought at 200 sold at 265)

m&m fin services (bought at 600 sold at 1050)

1 Like

I have conviction in growth stories and business of yes bank, astral, supreme industries and ajanta pharma .

Exited Ajanta pharma cause of sudden run up and very keenly waiting it to correct to levels of 550 to 500 .

reentered polymedicure as the forex losses issue is resolved and the company from march quarter onwards may surprise on the positive side . also it is a good high margin business with strong moats of its own . if things work out and they keep posting 20-25% growth then expect a price tgt of 1000+ in a 2 year horizon.

also after following the thread of greenply industries : found a decent margin of safety in the valuations as well as a good chance of re-rating . with the mdf plant working well now and promoters being efficient (read increased npm with increased sales ) can deliver above average returns over a period of 2 years .

m looking now for a good correction in the markets anytime in fy14 and have been accumulating cash and restricting myself to be fully invested .

tracking currently : kajaria,somany , cera

divyansh,

You have a good collection of stocks which should give you excellent returns.