Difference between an Investor and a Trader

As a trader, I made my entry decisions by analyzing the price & volumes only (because I did not had conviction on indicators). I used to see a major trend in 1day & 1week timeframe and eventually wait for the price to recently break the lower high after a series of downtrend i.e. lower high & lower low formation as then the probability is high that the underlying price would go up (either retracement or change in trend)
Now, when I am doing fundamental analysis, I only play on long term horizon. Firstly, I look for high quality & consistent businesses and buy them when they are trading below their fair value and I see some margin of safety. Here, when analyzing the stock I have the mindset that it is the REAL BUSINESS that I am buying and not a stock & I am betting on my conviction that the stock (noo) but the main fundamental business will do well in the future.

When the price goes down then, as a trader when price hits my stoploss, I will exit by booking a loss but an an investor, I will be happily buying more as the price goes down (here assuming that the price has gone down only because some temporary reasons and the fundamental quality of the stock is the same) I will happily buy more shares of the company at even more discount because I know that it is a quality company and will be back on track after sometime & the share price will go up (this logic is based on the probability that in the long run, price is a derivative of the underlying fundamentals of the company).