Dhwanil's Portfolio

Hi,

I amsharing my portfolio details. It would be great to receive views from the active members of the community on various aspects such asmerits/demerits of the pick, balance in the portfolio and capital allocation strategy. I am relatively new to the field of value investing and hence trying out various strategies to test out which one fits the best with my style of investing. Hence, currently my portfolio consists of higher number of stocks with lower % allocation.Eventually, I wouldwant to move towards more concentrated portfolio of maybe 10-11 stocks.In some of the companies, I am still scratching the surface. Some of the stocks are long term plays, some value buys and some purely tactical.

**Long Term Plays **

Company name % Allocation

Piramal Healthcare12%

Mayur Uniquoter12%

Cera Sanitaryware13%

Amara Raja Batteries 5%

Atul Auto 5%

Swaraj Engines5%

Shriram Transport Finance5%

Gujarat Reclaim8%

Hindustan Zinc 6%

Value Buy

JB Chemicals7%

Mazda Limited3%

Tactical

Narmada Gelatines 5%

Scraching the Surface

Fluidomat 3%

Cash11%

2 Likes

What is your rationale for picking STFC ? Do you think it can grow at the pace it has in the past ? My reading was that it is now mirroring other financials as far as growth in a high interest environment goes. This was not the case in the past 2 economic cycles when it was largely unaffected(possibly due to a smaller base ?). If rates do not come down in a hurry(quite likely given huge fiscal deficit & inflation) why do you think it can outperform other financials ?

Disclosure: STFC is on my watchlist currently. Used to hold it earlier back in 2009-2010 period.

Dhwanil,

STFC is trading at ~2+ times the BV while Muthoot is at <1). Isn’t Muthoot capital a bit undervalued when compared to STFC?

Regards

Hi Nadakarni,