Concentrated Portfolio Feedback

Hello everyone!
This is my first post on VP Forum.
I’m relatively new to investing. Started in Jan’20 without any knowledge or idea about investing. Read some books in the beginning, was convinced to not do intraday trading or F&O. I used to see the financials of the company to take decisions. But I lacked the conviction to hold stocks for longer period of time because I didn’t know the business of the companies in detail. I remember buying alkyl amines at Rs.1100 and selling at Rs.1400 (pre split) or buying affle india at Rs.1000 (pre split) and selling at loss.
I have recently created a portfolio of 12 stocks. I have gone through the business of these companies in much more details and I hope to hold these companies for next few years. The name of the companies, my investment thesis and the percentage allocation are as follows:

1. Tanla platforms (13.5%): Bought this one expecting the earnings to grow in a similar way it is growing now. The company has done some good acquisitions resulting in increased ROE. The new platform Wisely looks promising considering the enthusiasm of the management.

2. Balaji Amines (11.6%): Bought this one as the company belongs to an oligopolistic industry with some entry barriers. The valuations of Alkyl Amines wasn’t comforting to me so I went with Balaji. The capital allocation of Balaji is I think the reason for the lower PE. But I thought the capital allocated towards the hotel business is less than 1 percent and they have shut down the CFL Business.

3. Borosil renewables (11.2%): Because of it being the sole Indian Manufacturer of solar glass and the Govt focus on renewable energy.

4. Laurus Labs (11%): Company shifting from ARV APIs. The synthesis and Biologics business is expected to increase.