Bulk Deals Bi-Weekly Log

Hi ValuePickr

Many people have reached out to me in the past few days to say that the bulk deals log features some stories that have performed exceedingly well in the markets in the past 6-7 months. This made me reconsider doing the log again. So I am attempting to do this one more time.

I’ll try to post the bulk deals regularly on this platform. I hope this becomes a very useful tool for idea generation in the investing community here at Valuepickr.

See you in the log.

Bulk Deals Daily Log

11th Bulk Deals Log

Date: 18/07/2024

NSE Link: https://www.nseindia.com/report-detail/display-bulk-and-block-deals

BSE Link: BSE Equity : Bulk Deals

1. Globe International Carriers

There seems to be a profit uptrend in the business, and it is a small company in the logistics space with an impressive list of clients. The only surface level problem I have with it is that the promoters are selling out and it is an SME company with a very high multiple.

Investor who bought: Yuvraj Hiralal Malhotra

Quantity Purchased: 1.53 Lakh

Average Price: 63.70

1. Kirloskar Electric Company

Ajay Upadhyay already had a stake in this business. He had bought first in May, and he has put up money again. Sales growth has been very rapid in the business, but I couldn’t really find a lot in terms of what might be going on. But this will definitely be on my radar. I think this might be the case of a turnaround in business operations, especially worth reading is the latest credit rating report.

Investor who bought: Ajay Upadhyay

Quantity Purchased: 4 Lakh Shares

Average Price: 237.71

I am also adding a few stocks which saw interest from Quantitative Trading Firms, this will be useful to traders who might be looking for breakouts:

1. India Cements
  2. Hind Oil Exploration
  3. Aditya Birla Money
  4. Indo Amines
  5. Just Dial
  6. MTNL

Can you kindly elaborate how we can use quantitative trading firm buy sell data to predict breakouts in stocks?

Hey, @ripzc09
So basically quant firms tend to work in a way where they buy a large quantity of stock for a small price movement. If you observe this pattern carefully, you’ll recognize that they mostly tend to buy and sell large breakouts.

Thx. Where, and how do you track these Quant firms’ activities?

Bulk Deals Daily Log

12th Bulk Deals Log

Date: 19/07/2024

I think the NSE site will be updated by tomorrow for the bulk deals. Let me just take you through the BSE bulk deals for now.

1. Goblin India

The brief story looks something like this for the company: It is a retailer of luxury luggage that defaulted on loans in 2022, restructured them and has recently announced expansion in production. The sales and profit uptrend post the default is clearly visible and now they have a big investor, Dheeraj Lohia who has bought some shares. It looks slightly tricky with the small market cap, but is definitely worth a look.

Investor who bought: Dheeraj Kumar Lohia

Number of Shares: 1 Lakh Shares

Average Price: 42.27

1. Hemant Surgical Industries Limited

This company sells medical equipments to several clients outside of India. One of their clients is Japanese and another is Chinese. Which makes me think they are doing something right both with regards to product quality and costs. This can be an interesting company to look into although the sales not growing as fast could be a concern. But there are huge volumes in the share and a sharp upward movement, I wonder what is happening.

Investor who bought: Gaurishankaar Jhalani

Number of shares: 75,200

Average Price: 203.83

1. Navkar Corporation

Full Disclaimer: This is a story I have an investment in.

Basically it is a poorly run port based logistics company that was taken over by JSW through an open offer. JSW is a big player in the ports ecosystem, second only to Adani. The company was taken over near a book value valuation, JSW has the capacity to turn it around, with a big investor entry, I believe, they also have the intention to execute the turnaround. Margin of safety is ensured only when you buy close to the open offer price or the book value.

Investor who bought: Stallion Asset Private Limited

Number of Shares: 17.16 Lakh Shares

Average Price: 125.3

I’ll post the other list, which is all about the breakout stocks that Quant Firms traded once the data for NSE is available too, it is not showing on their website yet.

Stay tuned for the next log.

Hey Kalyan, just check the bulk deal data. Once you know their names, you’ll know where they turn up.

Bulk Deals Daily Log

13th Bulk Deals Log

Date: 22/07/2024

1. Can Fin Homes

This stock saw buying from SBI Life Insurance Company. The budget might see some more incentives to first time homebuyers and that is why this company might be in focus.

Investor who bought: SBI Life Insurance Company

Quantity Purchased: 10 Lakh Shares

Share Price: 827.94

1. Effwa Infra and Research

This company is an SME which is in the water pollution reduction domain. It has a fantastic return profile which seems to be too good to be true. Promoters also sold 43 Crs as offer for sale for a company who’s market cap even today is only 430 Crores. Several reasons to be skeptical of this story, but the fact that Multiplier stock and advisors are the buyers here is a very interesting development for the company.

Investor who bought: Multiplier Share and Stock Advisors

Quantity Purchased: 1.98 Lakh shares

Price: 208.6

1. Ganesh Green Bharat

This company is another one that Multiplier Shares has bought which again seems to be in an interesting domain. It is in the Water Supply and renewable energy business. Definitely worth a look.

Investor who bought: Multiplier Stock Advisors

Quantity Purchased: 2.72 Lakh Shares

Price: 437.65

1. Latteyes Industries Ltd

This company is in the pump space. The stock has seen a significant correction in the past one year and promoter selling too, but Mansi Share and Stock Advisors is a credible name, perhaps it might help to look into this story.

Investor who bought: Mansi Share and Stock Advisors

Quantity Purchased: 2.97 Lakh Shares

Price: 20.27

1. Sati Polyplast

Another SME company that saw investor interest, however there is very little data, maybe this might be a listing that happened today.

Investors who bought: Mansi Share and Stock Advisors, Multiplier Stock Advisors

Interest from Quant Trading Funds:

1. Apex Frozen Food
  2. Anthony Waste Handling
  3. BCL Industries
  4. MTNL
  5. Navkar Corporation
  6. National Fertilisers
  7. Nitin Spinners

Bulk Deals Daily Log

14th Bulk Deals Log

Date: 24/07/2024

Hi Guys, I missed the log for two days because I was running a temperature. Making up for it here.

1. Aurum Proptech

This is a very interesting company. It is in a domain which is going to see rapid growth with the kind of growth real estate is seeing in India. There seems to be a turnaround in the works with the operations. Definitely one should dig deeper into this.

Investor who bought: Ghalla Bhansali Stock Brokers

Quantity: 1.54 Lakh

Price: 163.29

Quant Firm Interest

1. Apex Frozen Foods
  2. Arihant Capital Markets
  3. Arrow Greentech
  4. Avanti Feeds
  5. Antony Waste Handling
  6. Borosil Renewables
  7. Coastal Corporation

15th Bulk Deals Log

Date: 25/07/2024

1. Kataria Industries

Seems like a new listing which is in the Low Relaxation Pre-Stressed Concrete segment. I haven’t really heard of this segment before. I think it does deserve a deeper study.

Investor who bought: Multiplier Share and Stock Advisors

Quantity Purchased: 1.8 Lakh

Average Price: 201.05

1. Mahickra Chemicals

Very interesting pattern on the charts, has seen significant promoter buying over quarters. Is in the dyes and pigments space, which is performing well. Could be a good story to play.

Investor who bought: Monil Kirtibhai Parsana

Quantity: 50K

Average Price: 106.29

Quant Firm Interest

1. Apex Frozen Foods
  2. Bhagiradha Chemicals and Industries
  3. Confidence Petro
  4. Data Patterns
  5. Everest Kanto
  6. Hindustan Construction Company
  7. Hind Oil Exploration
  8. IFCI Ltd
  9. Intl Conveyers
  10. Khaitan Chemical and Fertilisers

Excellent blogs and great work !!

Thanks for the insight

thanks for details and great work

Thanks for insight,keep up the good work

Are you tracking energy development company which has seen huge volume in recent rally before correcting