Blue's Portfolio - Novice investor

I’ve been lurking in this forum for the last 2-3 years. I’m inspired by the conversations here and I’ve learned bits and pieces from all of the stalwarts here. I have a fairly decent capital invested and envisage no short term needs. I just want to keep compounding till I retire after 20 years or so. I like my work and don’t plan to retire early.

I’m a novice in investing and most of my picks are based on discussions that I’ve observed. I have a strong gut feel about some stocks which makes it a bit difficult to judge (Tattoed Chef, Marksans, United Spirits, UPL, etc).

I’ve been doing SIP in these stocks over the last year or so (not necessarily in the same weightage as shown below). Some have run up sharply (Redington, Jubilant Ingrevia, etc), others have not taken off at all (ITC, HDFC Bank, GMM Pfaudler, etc) and I believe I’ve entered late to a few of them (Laurus, Tata Steel, etc).

I look forward to advice and suggestions from the proficient value pickrs in this forum.

Company Name Buy / Sell Price % of Portfolio % Gain / Loss Theme Investing Rationale
Bharti Airtel Limited 534.95 7.1% 28% Telecom Telecom duopoly, decent valuation and good growth prospects.
Tata Consultancy Services Limited 3,042.17 6.9% 25% IT services IT largecap. Cash cow and expect it to be a consistent compounder
HDFC Bank Limited 1,479.71 6.7% 6% Banking Large scale, clean books and good management. Expect it to be a compounding machine
Larsen & Toubro Limited 1,422.03 6.6% 17% Infrastructure Expect L&T to gain on post-covid Capex & infrastructure cycle
ITC Ltd 206.91 6.6% 3% FMCG Cash cow. Limited downside risk, good dividends and massive growth potential
United Spirits Ltd 591.34 5.7% 28% Alcohol Great brands. Expect limited headwinds and premiumization strategy should push the earnings growth.