Aswin portfolio

Hi,
Myself Aswin, 29 year old salaried individual and I’m new to equities. Started investing in Jan 2017. I’ve been delaying from requesting a review of my investments fearing dilution of the quality of discussions in this forum. Of late I’ve been investing a sizeable portion of my savings into equities and when I look back, I understand that have been doing it in haste. To be honest, I need to take a step back and analyze what I’m doing. Hence I request you to review my investments.

Berger paints: Invested in Jan 2017, when the markets were recovering from the effects of demonetization. Read news about their setting up of a new plant in Assam to cater to the requirements of North-East. Recently they started a plant in Pune also. Rising demand in the decorative and industrial paint sector are some of the positives for this sector.

Ujaas Energy: Invested a major chunk after Feb 22, when their promoters sold off a portion of their shares to fund new projects. The central government’s drive to promote renewables, especially solar rooftop, coupled with the fact that Ujaas energy is a leader in this sector attracted me.

Suzlon Energy: Articles in this forum on Suzlon being a turnaround story grabbed my attention. Suzlon’s latest S111 120m diameter turbine with PLF > 37%, decreasing debt etc looks good. I was tracking this company when it was in the mid 16s, but invested only recently. However, I consider this to be a risky investment in the short term, given the entry point.

Aurobindo Pharma: Their long list of ANDA approvals and acquisition of Portugese company Generis are positives. Read research papers citing capacity expansion (3 new formulation plants), which will positively impact their sales. Downside of the impact of USFDA is a concern and need to see how it turns out.