Arpit's Portfolio

Hi everyone,

I am fairly new to the world of investing and started out just an year back. I have created this thread to enhance the co-learning aspect in my journey and along the way give something back to the community :slight_smile:

At the moment , ~75% of my allocation lies in financial space. This was largely because when I started my journey I believed that financial sector was undervalued. But I naively chose to assign a very aggressive allocation to it. I am looking to trim it down now.

Here is my sectoral allocation :

Financials 75.50%
Banks 54.00%
MFI 13.00%
NBFC 8.00%
Other sectors 24.50%
Manufacturing 4.50%
Textile 4.50%
Chemicals 4.50%
Market linked 1.50%
Real estate 1.00%
Cash 8.50%

I’ll delve into the individual stocks and my thesis around them now. Here’s the portfolio

Banks 54.00%
Equitas 17.50%
HDFC Bank 12.50%
City Union Bank 8.50%
Axis Bank 5.50%
South Indian Bank 4.50%
IDFC First 3.50%
Kotak 2.00%
  • Equitas : This has been my most successful bet. It is in stage 2 right now and MD has given a growth guidance of 25-30%. I’ll continue to monitor and hold this as long as the asset quality is intact.
  • HDFC Bank, Axis, Kotak - Bought it last year when it was cheap. Looking to ramp up textile allocation after selling these.

• CUB : Trading at decade low valuations. Market has hammered it due to NPA divergance issues and low growth guidance. I’m planning to hold it for a couple of years. In such a time frame the growth should be back on track, since the growth issues are largely due to internal approval policies.

MFI 13.00%
Satin 4.50%
Arman 3.00%
Spandana 2.00%
Ujjivan Financial Services 2.00%
Credit access 1.50%
  • Playing the MFI sector with this basket. I was intially invested in Arman and Credit access. But have recently bought satin and spandana. Satin is cheapest in the MFI sector right now , it’s trading below book value and is doing a 3.5% roa in the recent quarter.
Manufacturing 4.50%
Pricol 4.50%