Anurag's Portfolio - Beginner's Portfolio Feedback

Hello everyone, I hope you all are doing well. I’m Anurag Gupta currently a 3rd Year undergrad student. Its been just 1 year since i have started investing in stock market. I am just a beginner and there’s a lot to learn.

Here’s my portfolio which i have created -

My market cap wise allocation -

My capital is only about 1.7L.

Thank you for taking out time and reading this. Looking forward to your opinions/views on my portfolio.

2 Likes

Please also write your rationale, why you invested and chose these stocks.

From the face of it, here is my view.
Not going to sugar coat anything and give you honest feedback, so take it or leave it.

I would sell everything and take that 1.7L and put it in a single company that I have understood and researched very well.

A Rs 3000 position in PVR or a 10000 position in Titan doesn’t create meaningful wealth even if they were to go 100x from here.

Stick to things you know, and learn margin of safety. Buying Adani Green at 900+ doesn’t provide you with any margin of safety.

Would advise you to learn more about investing before you dabble in stocks.

7 Likes

Hi @anurag23, since its very early stage of your investing career. IMO you should not diversify much and should take some risk in some concentrated holdings.

1 Like

@anurag23, Glad that in your early life you started investing in direct equity. You are a student and I fully understand your capital of 1.7L is like 1.7Cr. I see you have already several stocks in your portfolio and as some one pointed out it is important for us to understand your thought process behind selection of those stocks. Also IMO, your allocation to 71% large cap do not make sense (unless you are a low risk investor). At your age, you could afford some higher risk, hence I would go for more of high quality mid and small caps having multibagger potential. Good luck !!

1 Like