Akshat's Portfolio

I have been following this forum for few months now. Finally, putting down my first post.

I have been investing in stock market for a few years now. My early style had been to stay out of market most of the time (with limited portfolio) and only get in during major/minor crisis (Lehmann crisis, demonetisation etc). The stocks would get liquidated in favour of real estate at specific times.

I am now done with real estate, which essentially means I need to be continually invested. My portfolio currently looks like this

1. APL Apollo - barring last quarter, was quite impressed with their trajectory and almost the beginning of a brand here. Average entry - 1455
  2. Ice Make Refrigeration (SME) - IPO price (good upcoming space)
  3. RM Drips (SME) -average price of 56 (liked the MD)
  4. Kajaria - average price of 480 (market leader etc)
  5. Century Plyboards - average price of 210 (again market leader)
  6. KRBL and LT Foods (450 and 70)
  7. Exide and Amara Raja (200 and 800) (betting on lead prices to reverse direction)
  8. Lupin and Aurobindo Pharma (900 and 600) (expecting tide to turn)
  9. Star Cement and KCP (105 and 110) (Star has good brand in Eastern region - checked personally and KCP was good value at replacement level)
  10. NESCO (475) - getting 10% rental yield at these prices. So, a proxy for real estate and with land back that will slowly increase the yield.
  11. Jindal Saw (85) - interest arbitrage opportunity
  12. DHFL and Shiram Transport Finance (270 and 1200) - looked too beaten down and could not resist picking up. I like SRTR, which has been in my portfolio in my earlier journey as a small cap (so, old love maybe as well)

I have a fairly long term view - retirement view. I am currently also overweight on cash (parked in liquid funds + FD) as I anticipate more bad news to come in (30-70 as of now). So, I can add to existing positions or create new positions.