A 21 year old's portfolio

Hi guys,

I’m new to Valuepickr but can see the amount of value this forum has. I started investing in Jan-Feb of this year, and here is my current portfolio.

Stock - Buy Price - Current Price

Sintex - 35 - 95

Kitex - 342 - 560

Shilpa - 515 - 553

Astec - 57 - 105

Suven - 110 - 211

So apart from Shilpa, every other stock has made a decent profit. Should I book profit on Shilpa at this stage? I’m also looking at investing another 50k into equity, so can anybody suggest a few stocks that I can shortlist?

Also, is it a good time to invest in the market or are we expecting a correction?

Hi Prateek

We are happy to see a very young guy interested in equities…

Regarding stocks, you can search about them @ the right top corner of the page ( In the 2nd empty space )…

You will get lots of information about the company/business… Later you can decide whether to invest or not…

And please do go through Capital Allocation thread… It may be little tough @ one go but it’s priceless…

Regards

mallikarjun

21yr guy in equity. Hats off man. I cant express how happy I am seeing a 21 year guy entering into equity.

At 21 year, dont bother about stocks, just invest in quality names and let them compound. Rather invest in reading books related to investing, economics, psychology, and general non-fiction to widen your wisdom. At 30-40yr odd, when most of the folks start investing, you will have an super-solid edge/moat, that handful of investor will have, and that can be like having 4-5 legs in ass kicking competition.

You have a very very long way to go. So make sure to make your base strong, and develop patience to ride on multiple bull-bear cycle that you are going to see in your investing journey.

Wish you a very happy investing journey (or I would rather say, wisdom-building journey: as I see no difference between building wisdom, and investing wisely)

Regards,

-Subash

4 Likes

Thanks guys!