Satish's SME Corner : Notes and Con-call Updates

From Flysbs annual report 2026, the data here is strictly till March on the site I can see so many options if I want to book a jet so I think they have deployed the new jets. Unlike Afcom these jets are ‘private’ hence keep their public transponder off (I don’t know the exact technical terms), so we can’t track them. But their site has photos of the new jets and option to book them…

Note that the FY 2026 revenue was based on only 2 jets and now they are operating 5. Highly recommend going through the AR.

Recent management presentation, they mention about the partnership with Open AI and few more coming up ( @ 23:00).

1. In the recent ppt they have given the 500 cr revenue roadmap.

1. Global Expansion plans

1. For this first time they have given out some info on their own AI based products, they have given a short demo of one of the product in the same youtube presentation.

My opinion ( Please ignore this if you understand the business/sector well ).

While its easy to compare ALL e tech with WM and get biased, I feel we first need to look for differences between both and management pedigree ( I cant find one more SME with such a huge line up CXO who handled 1000s of crores of business before starting WM) . At one point I was invested in ALL e tech when it was trading cheap at 50 cr market cap ex cash and exited once it was 3x( stock doubled post my exit and then crashed ) and trading like a product company while management failed to show the hunger.

I was once invested in newgen while Happiest minds the darling of stock market, I have first hand exposure working with HM a decade back and I was aware the promoter always wanted to exit the stock post listing ( so I am not sure if promoter had any real interest in running it well, maybe promoter wanted to do something else in healthcare tech once he felt HM has reached its potential, I have huge respect for Mr.Soota. I exited Newgen too at 3x returns ( not to mention again stock did well and went up 50-60% or more post my exit) when growth slowed down. Few months back I bought both Newgen and HM as both were trading cheap. Last week I had to exit HM due to the disappointing merger news.

I am very biased on WM at this valuation compared to All e, All e is very cheap and a value buy if growth is seen stock can do well.

@BuyRightSitTight @nav_1996 Thanks for your inputs.

Sorry to nitpick - but this is not true. Other Private Jets are on tracking sites all the time, unless requested by the operator not to publish the data.

Yes, totally agree on the management calibre of WM and the fact that they are able to attract industry leaders in spite of their small size. Thanks a lot for these additional data points and the link!

I tried to track all 5 flysbs jets’ history by noting their whatever number on the jet’s tail from the pictures uploaded and everywhere it said that company has decided to keep their flight history private. If you can find any useful lead about FLYSBS kindly share, and if there are OTHER private charter companies that you know of and are listed you could share their name as well so that we could compare metrics and choose better one to invest.

I don’t track FlySBS so am not sure about their fleet details, but, from their presentation I got this registration number VT-GPS and it’s history is available on tracking sites:

Flight radar:

Flight aware:
https://www.flightaware.com/live/flight/VTGPS

Couldn’t find anything on VT-SSR, but it’s probably because the plane hasn’t flown in a while. Flight radar only shows max 7days data for free, if you need more you need a paid account.

I’ve seen this on some websites, but doesn’t seem to be the case with VT-GPS anyway.

I’m not tracking this sector , so am not sure. When I said other private jets being available on tracking sites it’s because I’ve stumbled upon them while playing with the website, this private Bombardier for example makes frequent flights within India:

OPM drastically reduced… pls comment on that.

@Satishwe

Hi… I have been researching this company, and a few others: Connplex Cinemas Limited

A problem I see is liquidity, like i find with most SMEs, except maybe Positron, who then is compromising on margins, but not growth.

Could you throw some light on whether this company can be a long term investment?

@jamit05 I dont track it right now, but you check this thread. CONNPLEX CINEMA - A RETAILER WITH NEAR INFINITE RoCE - #133 by Kunal93

Could you share in a short post, your pf, and thesis. it will help me understand, learn.

Also, connplex seems promising, why don’t you like it?

@jamit05 My pf is very dynamic and consists of lot of old and new stocks. I employ more than one strategy as its my own pf , i have both concentrated + diversified approach. My top 10 stocks would be around 60-80% of pf and rest might be 100+ stocks.

I increase allocation slowly and add more over 1-2 yrs.

I didnt understand whats great about connplex, if you have bullish views please share( also share risks ). There are 7000 stocks we cant be liking or not liking everything. :grinning_face:

This is a start of an interesting conversation. Hope it benefits both.

One and only one thing attracts me: Royalty income.

It’s an asset light business. Best format for SMEs. Else most are caught in increasing working capital days.

In the years to come, it’s Royalty income will surpass EPC income. That is going to keep the company debt free with high RoCE.

Next three years could be slow.

I am reading more and more to find an anti-thesis. There are some bumps, but no deal breaker as yet.