Mayur Uniquoters ~ Market Leader in Indian Synthetic Leather Market

The ones who missed it can listen to the conference call here.

http://www.researchbytes.com/Mayur-Uniquoters-Limited-M0213.htm

Thanks Rudra ji for the link,I have uploaded the concall on google drive . Those who want to hear can download the same.

Thanks again Donald & Krishna

For clarifying the questions regarding the concall details.

Thanks to Rudra for posting the concall link. Another opportunity to listen tomanagement,first hand.

2).

3).

Thanks for your views. I will be happy to work on the lines you suggested. It would be a very interesting excercise. Do let me know how we should take it up. I will be out of station starting tomorrow and will be back on 16th november (next friday). So will coordinate after I come back.

Best Regards

Dhwanil Desai

I am amazed every time i read analysis from people in valuepickr. You bring in lot of insight and helps noobs like me to learn and grow as better investor.

Thanks for all those inputs people.

It’s rare to find such ethical and focused businessman as SK Poddar Ji who is truly a visionary. He thinks long term and as such the Mayur has become the No 1 co in India and will remain so for long time to come.

One example is the change in land usage policy in Rajasthan. it’s been on a standstill for last 2 years n all industries and real estate cos are suffering.Prime example is Ashiana housing whose performance is suffering due to this reason.

SK Ji had the vision to purchase the land where new unit is located quite cheaply 8- 9 years back and had all clearances in place since long.now he can expand comfortably for medium term. For long term he has already purchased 100 Bighas of land in the vicinity.Growth is assured for long time in his capable hand due to huge demand worldwide and fantastic execution track record.Lets ride the growth. What will be the right price to load onto this scrip?

Buy call from anand Rathi - TP 590.

http://www.equitybulls.com/admin/news2006/news_det.asp?id=112719

Personally, Iwouldn’tbe surprised if itcrosses700 in another six months.

Good summarizing of con-call.

Listening & meeting the mgmt can be a big positive and this is what I have seen in Mayur & GRP. I’m happy that everyone could get a feel about the high quality of the promoters in Mayur :slight_smile: Mr. Poddar is a visionary and deeplyfocusedon his business.

With every performance the confidence increases in the co.

I have come to know that the import duty on artificial leather has been increased substantially, resulting in a sharp jump in prices of imported synthetic leather. Prima facie, this should be good for Mayur (although they were also trading in leather some time back).

Just a little update - The management has met many funds in Mumbaiu last week

@Nooresh - what is the source of your update?

A correction is being seen here in this counter now.Is it a good time for entry?

Added some Mayur today.

Had to decide amongst Mayur, la-opala, amaraja, Astral and polymedAnd Mayur came out as winner. Thanks to my current reading, measuring & managing valuations, which influenced the decision in favor it.

Valuaions wise…I still have to get in terms with it…

The crux of the matter is, one should put money in ones performers not neglecting them at the cost of others.

"The best stock to buy may be the one you already own" )- Peter Lynch.

This one line from Peter Lynch is so true, and proven time and again. When the top businesses in one’s portfolio are performing so well, why not re-invest in those businesses rather than looking to buy new ones.

Very true.

In a recent interview the Chairman and MD S.K. Poddar has mentioned that the company expects a flat growth for H2FY13.

ā€œDuring April-September period, the company has registered a net profit of Rs 20.4 crore. Given the current global conditions, we are expecting that we should be able to do the same in the next half of the fiscal. Off-take in the market is down,ā€ he said. On the firm’s export performance, he said ā€œgiven the global demand slowdown, the company is expecting a moderate growth.ā€

Poddar said the artificial leather is substitute for natural leather and its fine designing and texture is attracting people’s attention. ā€œThe industry is growing very fast in the country. I think, the market size of the synthetic leather industry must double in the next five years. The sector’s growth is being driven by the increasing buying power of people and growing consumption,ā€. The cuurent market size is about Rs 4500 cr and should double in the next 5 years.

Talking about the problems being faced by the sector in India, he said China is dumping its cheap products in the country and urged the government to look into the issue to protect the interest of domestic players.

I am also a bit worried about this statement.

But maybe H2 results will be a good time to accumulate?

While i agree the business outlook for coming year is bleak.I really like the management who comes out and states facts as it is.

I would tend to believe this year might provide more entry points for fresh investors and also to accumulate more. Will need to follow the business broadly and take decision post Q2 results

DETROIT: Strong US sales in December capped a remarkable year for theauto industry, especially Japanese brands and 2013 should be even better.

Sales of new cars and trucks are expected to total 14.5 million after all carmakers announce figures on Thursday. That is 13 per cent better than 2011 and the best performance in five years

http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/international-business/us-automobile-sales-end-2012-on-strong-note/articleshow/17878763.cms