What was the gensol episode.
I was caught by manpasand, they had a negative cash flow, since then I have stopped looking at companies with consistent negative cash flows.
They might have years of explosive growth and disappear one fine day.
YoY Growth (%) = [(Q4 FY25 Value – Q4 FY24 Value) / Q4 FY24 Value] × 100
For KRN’s Q4 FY25 Revenue:
You provided:
Q4 FY25 Revenue from Operations = ₹13,150.24 lakhs
Q4 FY24 Revenue from Operations = ₹8,201.57 lakhs (implied from reverse calculation)
YoY Growth (FY)
= [(FY25 Value – FY24 Value) / FY24 Value] × 100
I am invested in Krn
I don’t see negative cash flow
You are possibly looking at the large amount shown as investment but that was the reason for the capital raise.
If you look at cash flow prior to it, I don’t see a issue
If they raise another cash for another plant without fully utilising the current one and without generating profit, then I would be very suspicious
@Vikas2412 ..Vikas ji pls check their presentation >https://www.bseindia.com/xml-data/corpfiling/AttachLive/243421f3-f86f-4685-a870-3cbbc50bc1c1.pdf
YoY topline growth 40%, the auto analysis has different figures.
Why i keep coming back to auto analysis part is, when such so called AI’s dont fetch the correct figures it might be time consuming to gather correct picture unless one is a blind follower of such auto presentations.
The auto analysis is on point , I think there is some misunderstanding from your end.
There are basically two YoY growth figures.
One is for growth in Q4 which is 60.4% and other is for whole financial year that is 39.4% .
To be honest, they have not presented their own data in the correct form in IP.
It’s always good to look at audited financial statement for numbers
@Vikas2412 Thank you for clarification..I am still learning around here…my intention was to understand results…so YoY its 40%.
Yes, so there are two parts.
YoY for quarter (Q4) is 60% and for full year(FY 25) it’s 40%.
How is the company making mistake in such simple calculation? Maybe it is time for AI to definitely replace them xD As a rule always look at audited results first and then promotional material like investor presentation as they’re unaudited