Great articles to read on the web

A good article by safalniveshak Blog on current crisis and how to handle our own behaviour in this situation

https://www.safalniveshak.com/stock-market-crisis-questions-answered/

Here is a presentation Vishal Khandelwal of Safal Niveshak shared on Twitter few days back, which was prepared by him during the 2012 crisis. Bit long but very much relevant this time too & probably will remain so every similar times.
Safal Niveshak _ Return of Uncertainty (2012).pdf (1.8 MB)

Worth looking at slide 23 about sensex returns during bad phases:

92-93: down 49%
94-95: down 30%
2000-01: down 50%
2004: down 28%
2008-09: down 59%

And this is index level falls, so broader small and mid caps can fall by anywhere between 50-100%. The slides and gyan looks good but how many of us are ready to take pain of such falls before things start improving is the question to think aboutā€¦

The question is not how one will behave during the fall but bigger lesson is how has one behaved during good times?

Believing stories, finding any business and extraplotting the prospects. Mediocre businesses were called next big thing.

No understanding of risk a business faces no study of industry, peers for past 10 or 15 years.

The ones who have paid top dollar for worst of businesses will be losing permanent capital, one who has bought good business at rational price, who has kept raising cash during last 3 years would benefit.

The cycle is alwys the same, participants are different.
History tells us one thing that people donā€™t learn from history.

Investing is game of buying from fool and selling to fool not being one.

Happy Investing!

Very insightful interview by someone who has been one of the best Consumption Sector investors.

The trends 2025 Manufacturing Key Industries and areas

https://www.dnb.co.in/Publications/manufacturing_India_2025/Industryoutlook.asp

https://www.dnb.co.in/Publications/manufacturing_India_2025/Indiain2025Macroeconomicoutlook.asp

https://www.safalniveshak.com/courage-and-hope-life-of-charlie-munger/

Great motivational article on the life of Charlie Munger and how he succeeded despite enormous challenges .

Written by our own @basumallick

The best investment strategy in market right now isā€¦ do nothing!

https://m.economictimes.com/markets/expert-view/we-need-growth-to-buy-a-smallcap-or-a-midcap-stock-amit-jeswani/amp_articleshow/70586798.cms

Dynamics of market : Since the winners need losers, this can make the market even more efficient, and hence less attractive, for those who remain. If you canā€™t identify the patsy, or weak player, itā€™s probably you. same is advocated by Guru Buffet WHO IS PATSY in POAKER

TIP to EXPLORE MORE : The humble advice to go the reference section you can google these and can found several gems out of the reference

https://research-doc.credit-suisse.com/docView?language=ENG&format=PDF&sourceid=em&document_id=x745112&serialid=knrGGNw%2Bo620toTTx96qBQ%3D%3D

Hello Sir,

This is awesome. Would there be any Video available of this anywhere ? I really need to see this.

If you are in the business of picking individual stocks for investment, you should read and consider otherā€™s opinion, but not follow anyone, not even Buffet. Keep an independent mind. Develop a profitable investment process which suits your thinking and temperament.
This thread is to share such interesting articles, not to judge them.

Admin, feel free to remove this comment.

This company looks interesting as it comes from management of Century Plywood and is market leader in east india

complete links to BUFFTOLOGY Q&A
http://buffettfaq.com/#what-do-you-believe-to-be-the-most-important-tools-in-determining-intrinsic-value-what-rules-or-standards-do-you-apply-when-using-these-tools
good complication of videos
https://hurricanecapital.wordpress.com/category/videos/page/1/

ā€œThis is a once in a lifetime opportunity on valuation and sentiment, and it happens very rarely. Itā€™s the fifth time in 11 years that we are getting synchronized buy signals from valuation and sentiment,ā€ Desai said in an interview with CNBC-TV18.

Very well written and in simple to understand manner. It is coincidental that this was shared a day after Reliance AGM or is it on purpose? I only read the synopsis of Reliance AGM on Moneycontrol. They invested 5.4 lakh crore over the last five years which they expect to generate EBITDA of $1 Billion for 10 years. This did not make any sense to me. 5.4 L crore to generate 7000 crore EBITDA!! Iā€™m not an accountant but I will never invest that kind of money for that kind of returns.

Thanks a lot for sharing this article.

No the article was published on Jul 17, 2019. :smiley: