Does one need to be greedy to become rich

@dheegarg there are two important words in your heading : “Greed” and “Rich”. Each of us will have our own definition of greed and Rich. Also , the objective of equity investment may not be same for all of us. For some of us, the objective might be getting rich with own definition of rich, for some of us objective might be financial freedom. Being financially free n being rich is different . So, I think , the answer to does one needs greedy to be rich could be answered if we have clarity on following

1. Individual investment objective
  2. Individual definition of greed and Rich
    Once there is a clarity on these, then , comes question how easy or difficult it is from risk reward ratio. For example , let us say there are two individuals , both having definition of rich as 10 crore RS in 10 years . However, one pumping in 1 lakh a month and another pumping in 2 lakh a month. The same question may have two different answers now based on individual finsncial position , risk reward scenario and risk factored expectation .
    Sometimes, to answer a question , we need to ask ourselves few more questions :slight_smile: and we all can have our own right or wrong answers being same or different answers . Every journey is unique :smiley: