Rs 70,000 crore schemes to regain India’s maritime power
According to PM Modi,
Data shows that the share of export-import (EXIM) cargo carried on Indian ships has declined sharply from 41% in FY1988 to just 5% in FY2023, Which has resulted in India paying approximately Rs 6 lakh crore annually to foreign shipping companies for their services—an amount nearly equivalent to the country’s defence budget
Atma Nirbhar Push- Justice delayed but not denied to Shipping sector
70,000 crore push consists of
A shipbuilding fund worth Rs 20,000 crore, plus
A Rs 25,000 crore Maritime Development Fund which was announced during the Union Budget, plus
A shipbuilding financial assistance scheme of Rs 25,000 crore.
Defence sector detailed analysis report: https://research.incredresearch.com/Sector/Index/11?ReportId=4183
Thanks for the detailed article
In brief , exactly the same stocks were also discussed few days back on 12 th sept much before this article was published l.![]()
![]()
Discl :
Not a buy sell recommendation.
i have invested in some of these defence names from.lower level and I continue to hold them I may be biased.
Please do your own assessment, apply due diligence before buy sell ![]()
Submarine order P-75(I) worth 70000 crore is a done deal as there is no other competition to MDL..
MDL Confident of P-75(I) Sub Pact with TKMS by March 2026, Fulfilling Indian Navy’s Critical AIP-Enabled Hunter Needs MDL Confident of P-75(I) Sub Pact with TKMS by March 2026, Fulfilling Indian Navy’s Critical AIP-Enabled Hunter Needs | Defence News India
From a buyer to a manufacturer- Why Europe and Israel Are Turning to India for Mass Production of Essential Defence Equipment Amid Prolonged Conflicts
Guided 120mm rockets exported by Solar Defence and Aerospace Limited (SDAL) to Armenia. This is quite big - even before Indian Army gave orders for guided Pinaka, Solar has exported them to Armenia. These guided rockets, which were developed by DRDO and later on passed on to 2 companies Solar and Munitions India Ltd (govt. owned) via a Transfer-of-Technology, have a precision of 2-3m at a range of 75km! These will change the dynamics of Caucasus region.
Europe & Middle East are becoming first movers in ordering many Indian manufactured defence systems, which are yet to be supplied to the Indian Armed Forces.
Budget 2026 shifts gear from electronic assembly to electronics manufacturing components. ECMS outlay doubled to 40000 crore. Stocks under watchlist