Suven Pharma ~ Demerged CRAMS Arm of Suven Life Sciences

First of all pharmaceutical business is not my forte, this analysis was done to continue my journey to learn a new industry

This is my first attempt to post in such an esteemed forum - it is very likley the analysis will have pit falls , please point out so that I can improve in future

About Company )- Suven Life Sciences, in the business of design, manufacture and supply of Bulk Actives, Drug Intermediates & Fine Chemicals, catering to the needs of global Life Science Industry.

**Business Segment **

1). CRAMS )- Contract Research And Manufacturing Services - This segment accounted for 95% of the Companyas top line in 2013-14; the business grew 20% CAGR over the 10 years leading to INR 514 crore turnover. This is a very high margin business, reason for company to have high ROCE, ROE

**2). New Chemical entity **- Cash guzzling unit of the company , 338 crore has been spent on drug discovery till 2014, the expected outflow in next 3-4 years is going be high as well as 1 molecule is entering phase 2 and three others in IND and phase 1. Important note no revenue realised till date

3.Formulations development )- Suven is also engaged in the development of formulations, an extension of its business model. The Company expects to develop and collaborate with a partner, out-license the product in exchange for royalties and revenues. The Company expects to focus on niche and small molecules (global sales about US$20 to 40 million), which are generally off the radar of most large pharmaceutical players. This is a superb annuity business from 2014 till 2028 their USFDA ANDA for Malathion lotion (Taro) is going to produce 2- 2.5 USD million ( ~ 11 INR Cr) annually. The management expects to file 3-4 ANDA with USFDA in next two years. This potentially can become USD $10 million (~45 INR Cr) annuity for future years