Sugar Cycles: 7-8 years of losses followed by 2-3 years of super gains!

Can anyone give the chart of Last sugar cycle & compare it with present sugar cycle.
I think it started in 2013 this time.
How much upside remains from today’s price, which are below brexit prices.

ThankYou for guiding Us throughout…
Many of this posts helped in staying through this long consolidation phase … which seems to be getting over … with the leader Dhampur guiding with new high …
can you pls guide which are the other sugar stocks strong on charts and good chances of BO from CMP.

Manish

If I compare Balrampur to Dhampur, Balram has disappointed me big time. When all sugar stocks are up 20% odd perccent this is up only 5%. I do not know if this is going to correct the under-performance.

One quick query - We are happy with the upwards movement but i noticed one thing yesterday. All sugar stocks started the steep vertical climb after 12.35PM. Any guess if there was any news which lead to this?

@Mehnaz - is there any thing which you could have picked up from your charts? Would appreciate you could pitch-in with your help.

Yeah…But will have to look into hourly charts for that.

Yeah it would be great if you could do that …if you see today also almost every sugar stock started their climb 2.40PM afterwards :confused: …these major insight would help us unlock the real potential. Why would all stocks start their climb almost at the same time? Is there something which we are missing?

:confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:

Guys…Any news on Income tax raid on Dhampur as reported on CNBC TV 18 Twitter…

see link
http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/chandni-chowk-bullion-trader-it-scanner-rs-300-crore-old-currency/1/851370.html

It’s not an IT raid on Dhampur…Just a survey. If pertains to around 2 crores deposited by some Mr Arora in his account and from that Dhampur sugar was one of the companies to which he had issued a cheque.

Thank God, it does not pertain to operations and accounts of Dhampur sugar

can u plz guide on charts of renuka sugars. fundamentally, things seems to be changing on positive side with impending sales of brazil unit which will massively bring down debt coupled with shortage in indian production which will led to increased profits in port based refining sugar mills of renuka

India’s sugar production in 2016-17 is likely to fall to 22 million tonnes (mt), down 4.3 per cent from an earlier estimate, as mills in its key producing state are closing early due to a cane shortage, industry officials told Reuters. A drop in production below India’s consumption of around 25 million tonnes could lift prices and prompt the world’s second-biggest consumer to allow duty-free imports of the sweetener, supporting global prices that are trading near their highest level in 18 months.

In the past two years, back-to-back droughts have ravaged the cane crop in Maharashtra, the country’s top sugar producer.

"The impact of drought was much more severe in Maharashtra than we anticipated. The state could end up with production of around 4.5 million tonnes," B B Thombre, president of the Western India Sugar Mills Association (WISMA), told Reuters on Thursday.

The WISMA was earlier expecting the country to produce 23 mt of sugar in the 2016-17 crushing season that started on October 1, anticipating Maharashtra will churn out 5.5 mt.

As Maharashtra’s output has been revised down, the country’s total production could fall to 22 mt, Thombre said.

Maharashtra had produced 8.41 mt of sugar in the 2015-16 season, while India’s total output was 25.1 mt. Sugar mills in Maharashtra typically operate between November and April but this year so far 25 mills have stopped crushing due to lower cane supplies.

“Some sugar mills have already closed operations due to cane shortage and most mills will close operations by February end,” said Sanjeev Babar, managing director of the Maharashtra State Co-operative Sugar Factories Federation, on Wednesday.

Local prices are moving up on an expected shortfall in output and could prompt the government to allow duty free imports of the sweetener, a Mumbai-based dealer with a global trading firm said Wednesday.

“Ahead of state elections the government will try to keep a lid on prices. Right now it is more interested in protecting consumers than farmers,” dealer said.

The Election Commission of India on Wednesday scheduled five state polls for the next two months that will test support for Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s move to abolish high-denomination banknotes.

Clarification from Dhampur Sugar Mills Ltd. on recent income tax news from Media…

http://corporates.bseindia.com/xml-data/corpfiling/AttachLive/61B82339_CA89_46B7_A716_55C6E8BB1902_195550.pdf

These sugar stocks have given us in 11 working days return upto 48% . Good for people who entered around Dec’16.

Uperganges is way below its high around august’16. @Mehnazfatima can you see if Uper is on any momentum buildup

Good Evening Everyone!

Do we have data with us which lists PE and EPS of every sugar stock? This might help us :thought_balloon:ascertain next big high which a stock might touch.

This sugar cycle thread has, of late, has become a discussion place for technical status and short term price movement. Lot of investors who are followers of valuepickr expects the members to contribute and disseminate info pertaining to sugar cycle story its improved fundamentals and factors affecting its secular improvement.

More legs

India’s top sugar producing state of Maharashtra has so far produced 27 percent less sugar than a year ago as nearly a third of the total mills have stopped crushing due to cane shortage, government and industry officials told Reuters.