Please share your investment philosophy

Hi

I suggest that a new thread can be created where in all members can share their investment philosophy in detail.I see many advantages of this first of all it will help all newbies a lot toappreciateand understand various investment philosophies. It will be easier to understand the stocks recommended by anyone, when you know their investment philosophy. Last but not the least, it will force each and every senior members to think and put down in writing various rules which they might be following consciously or unconsciously on paper in a logical manner which in turn will help themselves.

As a novice, I know that I would benefit from what you describe above. I request senior members to participate in this thread.

Hi Friends,

A little diversion from the content of this thread - but I am sure the originator wouldn’t mind this one. I want help from fellow boarders.

I want tomanage a portfolio by using a Screener of my own - I want to use this screener with a frequency of 6 months to select new stocks for purchase or Sell from existing portfolio.The parameters of the screener should be as below

1] Companies with ROE >X% for last 5 years, last8 quarters

2] Companies with ROCE >Y% for last 5 years and last 8 quarters

3] Companies with Debt-Equity ratios <=Z for last 5 years

4] Companies with Working Capital to Sales ratio <= P for last 5 years

5] Companies with EBITDA margins >= Q for last 5 years

6] Companies with Div payout ratio (or Dividend yield) >=R for last 5 years

7] Companies with Sales growth >=A% for last 5 years

8] Companies with Net profit margin >=B% for last 5 years

Regards

Amey

Hi Seniors,

please help on this one

Amey Desai.

You can easily achieve that screener with help of screener.in.

You can try your method there and see what set of stocks meet the criteria and can take it from there

Dear Amey,

The ratios u hv mentioned may or may not work. It is the future that counts.

JM

Janakji,