My portfolio - need Advice and Opinions

Hello everyone,

I’m Abhishek, a recent graduate about to start employment. My introduction to finance came in 2013 while I accidentally stumbled upon the book Too Big To Fail (I was preparing for my medical entrance test back then!). That seems to be the turning point in my life as I felt it was finance that was what I was most interested in.
Hence gave up the medicine career for the world of Investments. I have read Buffett, Lynch, Graham, and those must-read books on investing to develop a long-term investing mindset. I won’t say I am a newbie to this field and I approach it with a 10-15 year horizon.

My investing process: While picking companies, I looked for Promoter quality, large headroom for growth, good ratios and growth rates in that order. I’m based towards tried-and-tested businesses with predictability. I completely avoid infra, real-estate, sugar and steel stocks which I believe is the general consensus here on VP . I am biased towards stocks that are consumer-focussed ones with strong brands that any common man who knows nothing of stock-markets knows of - Kotak, Yes, Britannia, Piramal, Bajaj Finance. I’m heavily tilted towards the finance sector as I believe this sector shows steady growth and a degree of predictability ( reasonably confident that Yes, Kotak, Capital First etc will continue to post 20%+ YOY earnings) and my belief that the new-age private banks will continue to gain market share from public sector ones.

Avoided IT altogether as I haven’t can’t differentiate one from the other (what makes Infy’s margins 22% while Wipro has 15%) and also these have grown too big to be able to grow 10x from their current levels. Couldn’t find small caps in this space with high conviction.