My portfolio and rationale

(Investor_No_1) #1

Friends I am a long term investor and I believe only in having your own convictions, even if it means losing opportunities, what it gives you is learning. I am still learning. Would welcome feedback from the seniors here. My current portfolio is as below with percentage of holdings -

1. L&T Finance Holdings - 18
  2. Marico - 12
  3. Pidilite - 11
  4. Tata Global Beverages - 10
  5. Godrej Consumer Products - 10
  6. Britannia - 5
  7. Max India - 5
  8. Max Financial Services - 5
  9. Dabur - 4
  10. HDFC Life - 4
  11. ICICI Prudential Life - 3
  12. L&T Infotech - 3
  13. Bajaj Corp - 3
  14. Max Ventures & Industries - 3
  15. Agro Tech Foods - 3
  16. Godrej Agrovet - 2
  17. Aditya Birla Capital - 2

Let me know your views on these for long term perspective like 5 to 10 years.

Rationale for each -

1. L&T Finance Holdings - Reliable, Dynamic and Ethical management. Walking the talk
  2. Marico - Visionary Promoters and company. Premium products. Evolving with time. market leaders in most category
  3. Pidilite - Market Leaders. Most Innovative company
  4. Tata Global Beverages - Ethical management turning dynamic now. Huge opportunities in the three categories they operate
  5. Godrej Consumer Products - Ethical, Dynamic management. One of the most innovative FMCG company capable of creating new products and categories
  6. Britannia - Leader in fast growing categories. Huge opportunity in areas they operate
  7. Max India - Somehow I believe promoters in the long run have been doing good for shareholders. If I am right then current time is biggest opportunity to buy this. I initially bought it only for Health Insurance.
  8. Max Financial Services - Max life has created something amazing without being a bank. HDFC knew this and so wanted the merger. The management and promoters know exactly what they are doing
  9. Dabur - Rural India, Heritage company